Spicy Fry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
THE RELISH IS MISSING
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Just tried this sauce & it taste just like ketchup & mayo no spiciness. Don't recommend this one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
I made this sauce and on the first go around I did not care for it. Then I had an idea, instead of mayo I used ranch dressing, diced up a couple of slices of jalapeno, mixed it up and put it in the frig over night. Tried it the next morning, GREAT (like tony the tiger says).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msouleusa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA
Living In: Parksville, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
I used this as a sauce for beef fondue with a little minced garlic. It was a favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Very good! I think I might try replacing the cayenne with chipotle, as I love the fry sauce from the Mad Pita, here in Southern Utah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Delicious....scaled down to 2 servings and used low fat mayo. Served with Baked Rosa Maria Fries. Loved it! Had a nice kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
i added Garlic a little Soy sauce, was really good :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
I had to add a little more mayo in order to get the taste of the Fry Sauce I remember. But I LOVE it with the added spices!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
For anyone that might have a problem with flavor. Make it ahead of time, put it in the fridge and let it sit covered for an hour or so. I did this with a recipe of my own that used close to the same ingredients and it helps let the taste of the peppers soak in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
Fantastic! I was missing Utah/Idaho during lunchtime so I made myself some oven fries (with dried rosemary, olive oil, and coarse sea salt) and whipped this fry sauce together. My 4-year-old and I LOVE it! Great flavors. Oh, and I took the suggestion to do half BBQ and half ketchup and it turned out just plain awesome. In lieu of Some Dude's, this will more than do. :) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FoodObsessedMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Abingdon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Spicy Bok Choy in Garlic Sauce

This quick and easy side dish has delicate Asian flavors.

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

Homemade Horseradish Sauce

See how easy and delicious it is to make horseradish sauce from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States