Spicy Fisherman's Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2004
to make this dish low carb friendly, simply substitute brown rice for the potatoes. YOu can also substitute shrimp for the fish if you'd like, or use both!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2004
This pie is excellent, I have made so many times. A friend who came for lunch loved it and then told me he didn't like fish. I sprinkle some of the cheese on before I put the potatoes on, I also don't use as much cheese as called for. Thank you soooo much for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irene Graver

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2005
Its so good on time and ingrediants, My husband raved about it the whole time during dinner. I loved this because it doesnt take too long and I can use that extra time watching my 2 month old. I added some spinach to the vegetables for variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2005
This dish had good flavor but my husband says that fish and mashed potatoes shouldn't be mixed together. He thought the consistancy was to much like baby food. If I make this again I may just cube the potatoes and see how that goes over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2005
Great way to get the kids to eat fish...my son loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2005
I'm no fan of fish at all but I quite enjoyed this. I used 6oz cod and 6oz sole - I wish I'd used all cod because the sole had a really strange spongey texture. I used slightly less parsley too as we aren't that keen on it. Nice, easy recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2005
I sauteed thawed frozen spinach with the carrots. Left out the parsley. With swordfish I added a chunky marinara mix. I dont eat fish often as I cant seem to cook it. This was fantastic. I will make again and again I'm sure. Wonderful recipe and very flexible for changes although I'm sure even if you made it to the exact recipe it would be great also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canning Vale, Western Australia, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2005
The original version was bland. We sprinkled the top with some lemon juice and salted and peppered it. The texture was great...next time I will add a little more flavor and twice the chili pwdr. I used tilapia and added extra carrots. The fish flavor wasn't overpowering and that was nice for the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Kaysville, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2005
Incredible, fantastic, excellent! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Homestead, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2006
This recipe is awesome! I'm not much of a fish fan; I used cod and talapia. I also used cayenne pepper (1/4 to 1/2 t) which really spiced it up! I found out at the last minute that I didn't have any cream, so I mixed in a can of cream of celery soup after browning the onions, and it was just awesome! We will make this recipe again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zenminded1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Fisherman's Pie

This simple seafood casserole is topped with mashed potatoes.

Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes

Make spicy tuna cakes using basic ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Grilled Mahi Mahi with Spicy Mango Sauce

See how to make a quick Thai-influenced fish dish on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States