Spicy Fish Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by cindy4nier
Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Delicious! Read some of the reviews and decided to add corn to the recipe as it seemed like a good idea and added potatoes as well - turned out awesome. I love seafood and this soup is delicious. Only made it with fish (no shrimp in the house).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
This was soup was great and the recipe is so versatile. I didn't have shrimp so just used cod. I also have 2 young boys, so I had to make it less spicy. Instead of the diced chilli peppers and green peppers I simply used red bell peppers and added a pinch of brown sugar and tablespoon on cider vinegar to help tone down the spice. I also didn't use yogurt. It was simply delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Fish and soup are a tough combo to make appetizing, so I just love it when it works, and this definitely does! I made as specified, but added a bit of mozzarella and tortilla strips at the table. I will try a bit of cilantro and maybe avacado or cucumber next time. (For the person who curdled the yogurt, turn your heat down :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
I'm trying this recipe tonight. It really sounds like its going to be good. For everyone who had problems with their yogurt curling you could possibly temper it the way you would do eggs And then slowly add it to the soup. just use some soup stock to do the tempering with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I happened to stumble into this recipe and it sounded so good, I went and bought some of the ingredients and took some of the comments suggestions in mixing/substituting for other ingredients and OMG! It's the bomb dot com!!! I also added chipotle peppers instead of green peppers and I added diced potatoes and celery....Man!!! I'm definitely making this again!! I do have a question. What does the yogurt do?? I didn't add it to the whole soup, just in case but I added a spoonful into my own personal bowl and it's tastes the same, just changes the color up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
So delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Great recipe!..Don't be afraid to experiment. I added a can of Clam sauce first and then add onions and celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
This was delish! I didn't have green peppers, shrimp, or yogurt, so I omitted the peppers, added more fish instead of shrimp and sour cream for the yogurt. It was great. I think next time I'll try to get some shrimp, and maybe add some potato or carrot or both. I topped my bowl with some Mexican hot sauce and it really added a nice kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
Very, very good recipe. I add 4 fresh red chili peppers and one jalapeno. I use one small can of rotel tomatoes w. green chilis. and a little more chicken broth. I prefer fish over shrimp often so I used flash frozen cod and hake that I bought at costco. This is a wonderful dish, I get many compliments and have made it many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
I love spicy foods, but I also like it with lots of flavor. All I can taste is the chili powder in the broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Spicy Vietnamese Beef Noodle Soup

Chef John makes pho, the spicy Vietnamese noodle soup.

Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes

Make spicy tuna cakes using basic ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States