Spicy Fish Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I happened to stumble into this recipe and it sounded so good, I went and bought some of the ingredients and took some of the comments suggestions in mixing/substituting for other ingredients and OMG! It's the bomb dot com!!! I also added chipotle peppers instead of green peppers and I added diced potatoes and celery....Man!!! I'm definitely making this again!! I do have a question. What does the yogurt do?? I didn't add it to the whole soup, just in case but I added a spoonful into my own personal bowl and it's tastes the same, just changes the color up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
So delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Great recipe!..Don't be afraid to experiment. I added a can of Clam sauce first and then add onions and celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
This was delish! I didn't have green peppers, shrimp, or yogurt, so I omitted the peppers, added more fish instead of shrimp and sour cream for the yogurt. It was great. I think next time I'll try to get some shrimp, and maybe add some potato or carrot or both. I topped my bowl with some Mexican hot sauce and it really added a nice kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
Very, very good recipe. I add 4 fresh red chili peppers and one jalapeno. I use one small can of rotel tomatoes w. green chilis. and a little more chicken broth. I prefer fish over shrimp often so I used flash frozen cod and hake that I bought at costco. This is a wonderful dish, I get many compliments and have made it many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
I love spicy foods, but I also like it with lots of flavor. All I can taste is the chili powder in the broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
I loved this! I added chopped potato and course cut carrots and omitted the yogurt. Super tasty! I would definitely make it again and try adding clams too! It's a fun one to play around with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
I think my dislike was more that I don't think I'd like ANY spicy fish soup rather than an actual issue with the recipe. Had the perfect amount of spice for me which was one plus :) Seemed to watery to me as is so I added quinoa and corn - and still to watery. Used sour cream instead of yogurt because that's what I had and I didn't like how it looked after adding that. Don't like shrimp so just used cod. Made in crock pot - BIG MISTAKE. My house smelled like fish for a literally a week - the smell also really turned me off to this. Will probably throw away leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
This dish is wonderful. I too happened to have all the ingredients on hand. It all started with a lonely filet of cod that I wanted to do something with. Well what a surprise! It is spicy hot and I love that, however... When I make this for the rest of the family I will have to tone it down. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pwaldo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riverton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Brisbane, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ladyanniee1
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
This soup is SO delicious. The only changes I made were to use no-sodium broth and added some green onions. I will make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Spicy Vietnamese Beef Noodle Soup

Chef John makes pho, the spicy Vietnamese noodle soup.

Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes

Make spicy tuna cakes using basic ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States