Spicy Fish Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
I love spicy foods, but I also like it with lots of flavor. All I can taste is the chili powder in the broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
I loved this! I added chopped potato and course cut carrots and omitted the yogurt. Super tasty! I would definitely make it again and try adding clams too! It's a fun one to play around with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
I think my dislike was more that I don't think I'd like ANY spicy fish soup rather than an actual issue with the recipe. Had the perfect amount of spice for me which was one plus :) Seemed to watery to me as is so I added quinoa and corn - and still to watery. Used sour cream instead of yogurt because that's what I had and I didn't like how it looked after adding that. Don't like shrimp so just used cod. Made in crock pot - BIG MISTAKE. My house smelled like fish for a literally a week - the smell also really turned me off to this. Will probably throw away leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Wimbledon, Greater London, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
This dish is wonderful. I too happened to have all the ingredients on hand. It all started with a lonely filet of cod that I wanted to do something with. Well what a surprise! It is spicy hot and I love that, however... When I make this for the rest of the family I will have to tone it down. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pwaldo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riverton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Brisbane, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ladyanniee1
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
This soup is SO delicious. The only changes I made were to use no-sodium broth and added some green onions. I will make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
I modified the recipe slightly. I added two small red potatoes (diced) and a can of corn. I also added the green bell pepper before the first boil since I like the flavor of pepper in my soups. My husband had 3 bowls and my neighbor came over to claim the remains! Shouldn't have post it on Facebook if I didn't want to share ;) Everyone loved it! A keeper. Another hint is that I squeezed lemon in my soup and chopped cilantro on top to garnish and for taste, to truly make it a Mexican dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Easy, great tasting recipe. I took the advice of other reviewers and used Rotel with green chiles and eliminated the yougurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
A good base soup. Even my picky 4yo who said 'he likes the red soup' and my picky hubby enjoyed it as well. I used rotisserie chicken instead of the seafood and added half a cup of pineapple yogurt since that was all I had. It gave the stew a nice, sweet, fruity flavor. Will keep in my recipe box...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
My husband and I do not like bell peppers, so we left that out. I didn't have any shrimp so I used extra cod. In the end I forgot to add the yogurt. Despite the three missing ingredients this soup was WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
I fixed this for supper and we really enjoyed it. I did not have yogurt so used a bit of sour cream. Don't know how different that change made the recipe but we liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ponoka, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Edson, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Spicy Vietnamese Beef Noodle Soup

Chef John makes pho, the spicy Vietnamese noodle soup.

Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes

Make spicy tuna cakes using basic ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States