Spicy Filet Mignon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Meg Ward Sheehan
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Excellent!!!! My husband made these for Valentine's Day dinner, and they were just fantastic. The spices really bring out the hidden flavors of the meat. I would have him make these again in a heartbeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg Ward Sheehan

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Elburn, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
MMMMMMMMMMM, this is really good. The only thing is that I don't have a grill, this recipe works just fine with rubbing the spices on the meat and then broiling it rather than grilling it. Didn't change a thing to the recipe, it is great as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Clara, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Yummy 4 Tummy
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
This was good, but I probably won't use it again unless I am out of my normal steak spice. Don't get me wrong it was good, just not great to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yummy 4 Tummy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cookeville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
Good, but nothing to rave about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burbank, Illinois, USA
Living In: Oak Lawn, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
I loved this rub! The only thing I should have done is not used all of it since I didn't have the required amount of meat. So mine were REALLY spicy! It would have been perfect if I had distributed it over more meat or used less on the meat that I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2008
I know I am going against the popular vote, but I did not like the flavor of these. I am very experimental with my food and love trying new and different things, but I felt the flavor did not mesh with the meat. I am glad I tried it, but I won' be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahsbleucheese

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Covington, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Ruston, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
Awesome rub for the meat! I made these on my indoor grill-delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
My husband said this was one of the most flavorful meals I've ever made (and the house smelled delicious)! It was really easy to make and really easy to clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
I love spicy and this recipe really gives a great kick to steak! I recommend this to ANYONE who loves spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
This is spectacular! Sometimes I coat the steaks with a little bit of olive oil before adding the rub. Pair with an Oregon Pinot Noir or a big Cali Zinfandel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tewksbury Township, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States