Spicy English Seven-Layer Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
This is really yummy!!! I made it yesterday for a family Thanksgiving/Birthday celebration. Everyone loved it. There were a few people there who didn't even know there was curry in it - good thing because they don't like curry - but when i told them there was curry in they were amazed at how good it was. I would definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
Awhhh. This Is Great, I'll Probly Make It For Thanksgivinggg.!!!!((:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GiovannaGarciaa
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
This is awesome! I needed a last-minute dish for a family get-together & this was fast, easy, and looked magnificent! Because of allergies i added some chili powder (less than 1tsp) in place of curry, and we topped it with some black olives which gave the veggies a little salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CIRCLECNP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plattsmouth, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
The first time I made this I thought it was o.k. But then I tasted it the next day and it was delicious. Now it is one of my faves. It is addicting like another reviewer said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
I have made this many times, it's addicting! I always add chopped peanuts on top. They compliment the curry wonderfully and realy add extra flavor. I have also decreased the mayo to cut calories and sometimes use chopped Romaine lettuce instead of iceberg with good results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
This recipe is quick and easy and produces a salad that impresses with both its looks and its taste! This will be one of my go to recipes for bbq's or potlucks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: North Ridgeville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
Excellent recipe, but I used half the mayonnaise. I can't imagine how much sauce there would be if you used the whole two cups! I used the same spices and brown sugar and it turned out great. Even my brother liked it with all the vegetables! Makes a great light dinner or lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
The dressing on this was awesome! The curry really dresses this standard up. I changed some of the layers, but I thought the amount of dressing was just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
WOW! The only change I made was that I used 1 c. light mayo and 1 c. fat free sour cream instead of 2 c. mayo for the dressing. I think I will go back for seconds now! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
I made this for a party once and since then everyone requests it for their parties; it's just wonderfull.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Seven-Layer Salad

This is a salad your guests will enjoy seeing just as much as eating.

Sweet and Spicy Jicama Salad

A crisp, colorful salad that brings a little heat with Thai and jalapeno chiles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States