Spicy English Seven-Layer Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
Awhhh. This Is Great, I'll Probly Make It For Thanksgivinggg.!!!!((:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GiovannaGarciaa
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
This recipe is quick and easy and produces a salad that impresses with both its looks and its taste! This will be one of my go to recipes for bbq's or potlucks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: North Ridgeville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
This is awesome! I needed a last-minute dish for a family get-together & this was fast, easy, and looked magnificent! Because of allergies i added some chili powder (less than 1tsp) in place of curry, and we topped it with some black olives which gave the veggies a little salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CIRCLECNP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plattsmouth, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
Really good twist on a salad my mom makes. My husband loved the curry and the pasta make it really filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
I have made this many times, it's addicting! I always add chopped peanuts on top. They compliment the curry wonderfully and realy add extra flavor. I have also decreased the mayo to cut calories and sometimes use chopped Romaine lettuce instead of iceberg with good results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
I brought this to my ladies Bible study, and all the girls went nuts over it. I used half the amount of mayo though, because they're all on diets. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HappyWife7

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cape Hatteras, North Carolina, USA
Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
I had this for a lunch at my house with lots of women and they all liked it and commented on how good the dressing was. I will make this one again. It was like a meal with the pasta and all the veggies. Great and filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Eaton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
This is really yummy!!! I made it yesterday for a family Thanksgiving/Birthday celebration. Everyone loved it. There were a few people there who didn't even know there was curry in it - good thing because they don't like curry - but when i told them there was curry in they were amazed at how good it was. I would definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-18 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Seven-Layer Salad

This is a salad your guests will enjoy seeing just as much as eating.

Sweet and Spicy Jicama Salad

A crisp, colorful salad that brings a little heat with Thai and jalapeno chilies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States