Spicy Dorito® Taco Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Every time I make this salad for picnics, I can't stop eating it and its always gone! Very tasty and the doritos really make it tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
This is sooo tasty and awesome :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michi Ilundaria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Derry, County Londonderry, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Suring, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
I have made this taco salad several times now and everyone who has eaten it raves about it. I made a mistake one time and added taco seasoning to the meat and the dressing and it was doubly good. I add some sliced black olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Solon Springs, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Elk River, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by moaa
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
I made these for myself. I never had taco salad with dressing before and I enjoyed these. I made the dressing as is and although, I didn't mind it being sweet, I wanted a tangier taste so I added a little more vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
This is an old-fashioned taco salad - I remember eating this as a very young teen. This is good although we would prefer a bit more heat. Adding the chips at serving is definitely the way to go to avoid sogginess. The dressing is good - but way too sweet. I cut the sugar in half and it was still too sweet for our tastes. But overall it's a very good recipe for those who don't care for much heat but still enjoy the taco flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dutchgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
Everyone in my household loved this. Very easy and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
Very good!! Will make again. I did as others suggested and used less sugar. I didn't even use half the amount required and it was still sweet. I used Cool Ranch Doritos instead...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
Loved the dressing. Everyone raved about it and asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
The dressing was great! The only changes that I made were to use ground turkey instead of beef and I cooked the onion with the meat instead of using them raw. I left out the jalapenos and I put the dressing on the side. Everything else I followed the recipe. Very good taco salad. I would serve this at a potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
I really liked this salad. I have had it before and it was served with Catalina dressing BUT,, I think the dressing in this recepie is far better,,,I only changed the cheese because I had a taco blend on hand but I think any shredded cheese would be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Taco Salad I

See how to make a delicious taco salad with a twist.

Spicy Rice Noodle Salad

See how to make a simple, spicy and delicious rice noodle salad.

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States