Spicy Dill Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
Made this a month ago and LOVED IT! Admittedly, I didn't add the dill 'cause it sounded weird with chipotle and adobo. Made it again today and wanted to rate it but didn't think I should without a key ingredient, so with much trepidation, I put in some dry dill. It was even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
I'm not a big fan of potato salad, but this was actually pretty good. My family and I all had seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Wow. This one kinda took words out of my mouth. Time consuming? A little....Worth it? YES. I just made this this afternoon...can't go wrong making a recipe like this on a Sunday afternoon. I also took others advice and cut back on the peppers and sauce. I'm truly blown away. Could almost cry over it. For real. Thanks for the recipe!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vail0022

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Best potato salad I have ever had. Followed the suggestion on lessening the chipotles/sauce; Definitely still plenty of heat. Had to sub 1 cup of the mayo for nonfat plain yogurt and a little olive oil. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Phenomenal salad. Couldn't stop eating it. I'm serious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
This is SUPER GOOD! I did have to make some adjustments based on what I had, as this was a last minute decision... I had no fresh red or green peppers, but I did have jarred roasted red peppers, so I used those. Used sweet onion in place of red (had none on hand). I did reduce the amount of chipotles and adobo sauce, as per the submitters review, because my little guy was eating this too, whhich ended up being the perfect amount of heat for us, and I had to use dried dill because I had no fresh. This had a wonderfully different flavor from any other potato salads that I've had. I am a lover of chipotle, so I knew this was gonna be a hit, and it was...my little guy had 2 helpings! Thanks for this delicious new way to make potato salad. I will be making it often! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
HUGE hit! Super spicy-I needed a chaser:) Unintentionally, I left out the dill completely. I'd probably do it again-it was perfect without! I made my own horseradish mustard w/dijon mustard & horseradish sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Unbelievable salad! the family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannine

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA
Photo by April
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
I'm the person who submitted this recipe, and I've done a lot of tweaking to it. The past several times I've made this, I've cut way back on the chipotle peppers in adobo sauce. I like it really spicy, but the 4 peppers and 1/4 cup of adobo sauce is quite spicy for most people. I usually tone it down to 1 pepper and about a tablespoon or two of the sauce and it still has a nice bite to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Victoria, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

World’s Best Potato Salad

Watch how to make this creamy potato salad.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

The Best Potato Salad

This creamy potato salad tastes delicious chilled.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States