Spicy Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Christine Boutwell Mita
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
These were pretty good! Just a nice basic deviled eggs recipe, nothing too exotic, so it appealed to pretty much all the taste buds in our family. I used some Hot Smoked Paprika, as I found the eggs not to be very spicy at all so I could get away with it! Thanks, karlyz!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Boutwell Mita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
Really good! I never made deviled eggs before and they came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lane

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Silver City, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Elko, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Fantastic and SUPER!! This is the best deviled egg recipe ever. I have non egg eatters in my home but they love these!! I tweaked the recipe a bit and added a bit more of each ingredient which really gave it KICK....this house is hooked, thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Great recipe. I stuck with Dijon, because (at least the brand I have) it doesn't have synthetic color or preservatives added. There's also a more horseradish-y taste to it, I think. I also added LOTS more Tobasco sauce, but next time I might just try a couple drops of habanero sauce instead... tasted too acidic to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Sherbrooke, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
I thought my husband loved deviled eggs until I made these for him. He was astonished! The only problem is, I have to start making them more often now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
These are absolutely delicious! This is the 2nd time I've ever made deviled eggs. The first time, I failed but this recipe just made up for that! These are sooo tasty. I did add a little more mayo, but that is my personal preference. Thanks alot!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
This is the best recipe I have found for deviled eggs. People have requested them quite a few times from me and they are a huge hit at my Church. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyNapua

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
These were great! I love all kinds of deviled eggs, so I suppose I'm easy to please, but I thought the touch of hot sauce in these added a nice, subtle kick. I'd make them again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
My husband loves deviled eggs and this recipe was a nice departure from my usual "go to" recipe. I used a little less dijon and a little more mayo. I also had some smoked paprika on hand so I used that to dust them with - I never decorate them with olives so I left them off. My grandmother sometimes used olives, but when she did she always used the green ones stuffed with pimento.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
I surprised my husband by making these tonight. Oh my goodness...they were so good! I halved the recipe and only made 6 eggs worth...my husband and I ate them all within 5 minutes. This is a keeper for sure. The only thing I did different was add just a little more of the mayo, and omitted the olives. Great recipe, will use again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAISYTAZZY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Easter Chick Deviled Eggs

A delicious deviled egg recipe gets a cute-for-Easter makeover.

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States