Spicy Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2010
My husband loves deviled eggs and this recipe was a nice departure from my usual "go to" recipe. I used a little less dijon and a little more mayo. I also had some smoked paprika on hand so I used that to dust them with - I never decorate them with olives so I left them off. My grandmother sometimes used olives, but when she did she always used the green ones stuffed with pimento.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Thought these were great - added just a couple of items: finely minced green onion - just a bit and a little dried mustard....... a little extra mayo too but that's just a personal preference...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Very delicious! I did use tad less mustard and added tad more mayo just because we like creamier i guess. It is a keeper in my recipe box. Hint for those struggling on peeling eggs. Once they are done, put in cold water for about 2 minutes, then crack each egg softly, one crack each side or each end, and let soak in cold water for an hour, when you go to peel, it practically falls off for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Battle Ground, Washington, USA
Living In: La Center, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly and had to add more Mayo than called for, about 2x's more. Especially like the Dijon mustard and hot sauce addition. Flavor was great. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Greeley, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
I surprised my husband by making these tonight. Oh my goodness...they were so good! I halved the recipe and only made 6 eggs worth...my husband and I ate them all within 5 minutes. This is a keeper for sure. The only thing I did different was add just a little more of the mayo, and omitted the olives. Great recipe, will use again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAISYTAZZY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Delish! I actually switched the dijon mustard for regular yellow mustard to really bring that tang. I also used Frank's Red Hot to spice these little guys up (rather than say Tabasco)and the zip was perfect. Thanks.. we all loved them :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Myah
Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
I thought my husband loved deviled eggs until I made these for him. He was astonished! The only problem is, I have to start making them more often now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
Very good -- I added a little extra mayo and also chopped up pickles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rfornelli

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
These were very good, just a little different than regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
I really liked this flavor combo. I don't like olives so I put a bite of dill pickle on top. I like my deviled eggs with crunch so next time I'll add some pickle to the mixture. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

How to Make Deviled Eggs

Learn simple tricks to making these classic hors d'oeuvres.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States