Spicy Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
I really liked this flavor combo. I don't like olives so I put a bite of dill pickle on top. I like my deviled eggs with crunch so next time I'll add some pickle to the mixture. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Delish! I actually switched the dijon mustard for regular yellow mustard to really bring that tang. I also used Frank's Red Hot to spice these little guys up (rather than say Tabasco)and the zip was perfect. Thanks.. we all loved them :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Myah
Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
Really good! I never made deviled eggs before and they came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lane

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Silver City, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Elko, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christine M
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
These were pretty good! Just a nice basic deviled eggs recipe, nothing too exotic, so it appealed to pretty much all the taste buds in our family. I used some Hot Smoked Paprika, as I found the eggs not to be very spicy at all so I could get away with it! Thanks, karlyz!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Great recipe. I stuck with Dijon, because (at least the brand I have) it doesn't have synthetic color or preservatives added. There's also a more horseradish-y taste to it, I think. I also added LOTS more Tobasco sauce, but next time I might just try a couple drops of habanero sauce instead... tasted too acidic to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Sherbrooke, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
These were great! I love all kinds of deviled eggs, so I suppose I'm easy to please, but I thought the touch of hot sauce in these added a nice, subtle kick. I'd make them again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
these were very good, and my family gobbled them up in half an hour (there are only four of them, so that was fast). I did add a little more mayonnaise, used yellow mustard which was on hand, and added a little chopped dill pickles and worcestershire sauce, and it was great. these made my first attempt at devilled eggs a smashing success :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manteca, California, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
My husband loves deviled eggs and this recipe was a nice departure from my usual "go to" recipe. I used a little less dijon and a little more mayo. I also had some smoked paprika on hand so I used that to dust them with - I never decorate them with olives so I left them off. My grandmother sometimes used olives, but when she did she always used the green ones stuffed with pimento.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2010
I thought my husband loved deviled eggs until I made these for him. He was astonished! The only problem is, I have to start making them more often now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Loved this recipe! I never made deviled eggs before, but this recipe was easy & yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KODOHERTY

Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

How to Make Deviled Eggs

Learn simple tricks to making these classic hors d'oeuvres.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States