Spicy Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Very tasty eggs....thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
The hot sauce in it to give it an extra kick was good, but the filling was way to dry. I added and added extra mayo to make it creamier. Just didn't do it for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Scharf Rhodes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ontario, California, USA
Living In: Susanville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shearone
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Followed ingredients exactly except I did not dust the eggs with paprika. I boiled my eggs for 3 minutes and then covered them! After 10 minutes I drained the hot water and covered with cool and then shelled them. I used a small cookie scoop to fill each egg white. For the bodies of the spiders: I halved the drained olives and then patted them dry with a paper towel. For the spider legs, I just cut slices. The red eyes are made out of Betty Crocker Cookie Icing but I DO NOT RECOMMEND doing this because within 30 minutes the icing slides right off :( :( The taste of the egg is excellent. Will make again and will continue trying to figure out a way to make eyes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
These were good, but not spicy enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justynajd
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Very delicious! I did use tad less mustard and added tad more mayo just because we like creamier i guess. It is a keeper in my recipe box. Hint for those struggling on peeling eggs. Once they are done, put in cold water for about 2 minutes, then crack each egg softly, one crack each side or each end, and let soak in cold water for an hour, when you go to peel, it practically falls off for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Battle Ground, Washington, USA
Living In: La Center, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
This was fantastic! I left off the olives and added minced onion for a bit of crunch. Tried another top-rated deviled eggs recipe on the site that was disappointing, and made this recipe after the other flopped, just in time for our get-together. It didn't disappoint, lots of flavour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StyleGal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Thought these were great - added just a couple of items: finely minced green onion - just a bit and a little dried mustard....... a little extra mayo too but that's just a personal preference...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
These were very good, just a little different than regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
I loved the ingredients, but needed double everything to make it wet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
I surprised my husband by making these tonight. Oh my goodness...they were so good! I halved the recipe and only made 6 eggs worth...my husband and I ate them all within 5 minutes. This is a keeper for sure. The only thing I did different was add just a little more of the mayo, and omitted the olives. Great recipe, will use again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAISYTAZZY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

How to Make Deviled Eggs

Learn simple tricks to making these classic hors d'oeuvres.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States