Spicy Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by GlitterSpatula
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
Omitted Worcestershire sauce and olives. Replaced hot pepper sauce with a 1-2 scotch bonnet peppers. Replaced Dijon mustard with ground mustard. Added a little dill seed (grounded before use) and cayenne pepper. Thanks for sharing! Your recipe led me to a recipe well suited for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GlitterSpatula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Hollywood, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
These were amazing. I had a (pregnancy strength, lol) craving for deviled eggs, but I needed them to be spicy and zippy. My husband was excited and proud that he could make them himself, and we both loved these pretty much as is (we might have used a little more mustard, a little less mayo). I would not only make these again, but I would recommend the recipe to others as well. Well done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
I think this dish has a lot of potential, and I'm sure I'll will be make it again. Before attempting this again, I'll have to figure out what seasonings to use, by reading all of the review, and see that will work for others, and than for me, to make it more flavorful or lot better for me to do! Anyway, excellent to do a SCRATCH on recipes. I've will added this to my recipe book with my additions.I did not add the salt, the olives are salty enough for this. THANK YOU!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grpa
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
I made these for Easter. They were REALLY easy, which I love! They had a slight kick, but completely yummy. I'll be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Took them to a party and they were a great hit. Lovely and creamy with a nice spicy kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Maksymiw

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Very tasty eggs....thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
The hot sauce in it to give it an extra kick was good, but the filling was way to dry. I added and added extra mayo to make it creamier. Just didn't do it for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Scharf Rhodes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ontario, California, USA
Living In: Susanville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shearone
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Followed ingredients exactly except I did not dust the eggs with paprika. I boiled my eggs for 3 minutes and then covered them! After 10 minutes I drained the hot water and covered with cool and then shelled them. I used a small cookie scoop to fill each egg white. For the bodies of the spiders: I halved the drained olives and then patted them dry with a paper towel. For the spider legs, I just cut slices. The red eyes are made out of Betty Crocker Cookie Icing but I DO NOT RECOMMEND doing this because within 30 minutes the icing slides right off :( :( The taste of the egg is excellent. Will make again and will continue trying to figure out a way to make eyes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
These were good, but not spicy enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justynajd
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Very delicious! I did use tad less mustard and added tad more mayo just because we like creamier i guess. It is a keeper in my recipe box. Hint for those struggling on peeling eggs. Once they are done, put in cold water for about 2 minutes, then crack each egg softly, one crack each side or each end, and let soak in cold water for an hour, when you go to peel, it practically falls off for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Battle Ground, Washington, USA
Living In: La Center, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Easter Chick Deviled Eggs

A delicious deviled egg recipe gets a cute-for-Easter makeover.

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States