Spicy Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Great recipe! Was assigned deviled eggs for a party and so I read many recipes before choosing this one. Since hubby does not like olives I topped with some chives from the garden. Used a little less hot sauce and added a dash of curry plus a little more mayo. Did not want spicy just a bit more punch than usual and this worked a treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
These were pretty good, but not spicy at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
The eggs were Quite salty, and nothing to rave about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
made these to day a bit time comsuming but cute. I did not do eyes , recipe left out what they used for the eyes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Venice, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
You can make the red in the eyes out of pimentos easy enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
fantastic...they were almost all gone before I could get them on the table for supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OODLES_OR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
These came out great! I added a BIT more Crystal hot sauce than recommended, but we like it hot! Also added on a few, just a little dill for garnish. Great, and thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Ok, I am from New Orleans, so I just Had to spice it up a bit and make it my own. I eliminated the black olive, added a little extra mustard, cayenne pepper, and some Garlic Tabasco and topped it off with cooked Hot Jimmy Dean Sausage. Don't get me wrong, I love olives, I am a food chemist and test olive oil to make sure its the real deal for a living (not adulterated with a lesser quality oil). But still, the 24 halved eggs didn't last 3 minutes in an office of 4.... It took a little longer to prepare, but it was worth it. Next time I will know to double the recipe as the JD sausage was the longest part. Thank you for the start!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
My husband and I enjoyed this recipe. I had to leave out the olives, which I love due to hubby not caring for olives. I usually just add horseradish to mine to give it a kick but I tried it with the Worcestershire sauce and hot sauce and really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
They were a hit. I found the Dijon a little strong for m liking but the guests ate them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Easter Chick Deviled Eggs

A delicious deviled egg recipe gets a cute-for-Easter makeover.

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States