Spicy Crispy Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
Grest recipe, I use my dreep fryer for the meat, the trick is to put the meat in the fryer for 1 min. And then separate the meat, if it sticks together. Then cook the meat for 2 more minutes. Then cook the sauce until it thickens up, then add the beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
I cut down the sugar from 7 to 4 Tbsps. My family loved this recipe, its a keeper! ! !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Deptford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
So yeah... My first review. I've gotta say - I have nothing but good things to say. My boyfriend couldn't get enough of it. I, myself, don't eat meat so basically because he loved it so much, he finished it all, picky eater as he is. I was lacking in the rice wine and rice vinegar. I just used toddy vinegar for both. Also reduced on the sugar - 4 TBSP. GREAT RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Mmg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
Easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
It was too salty for our tastes. I will decrease the soy sauce and try to time the cooking of the meat better. Outside of the sodium (and tough meat) the recipe was "ok" But my 15 year old ate it all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Hill-Manuel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Good flavor, but a bit too sweet, and I had to add a cornstarch slurry to the sauce to keep it from being Crispy Beef Soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Yum! Like others, I only put in 3 Tbsp of the sugar, and it tasted great. I like spice, so I upped the chili paste just a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RONNASTEFAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bangkok, Bangkok (Krung Thep Maha Nakhon), Thailand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
It tastes better than the Chinese takeout place! I made it with ground beef---Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by helesi
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
I changed a few things. Used Jasmine Rice instead of regular. Used mushroom soy sauce instead of regular soy sauce. Used Asian stir-fry oil and just fried in a pan (no deep fryer) and it crisped up nicely on the outside, tender inside). No fresh garlic so used garlic salt in the coating instead of regular salt. Added cayenne pepper in lieu of missing chili paste. A touch sweet but good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
Finally, Chinese CRISPY beef! The one thing I would change is to add some five spice powder or other chinese seasoning to the cornstarch mix. Salt and pepper just does not cut it when it comes to flavoring the beef. Other than that, perfect recipe. Make sure to get the oil hot and the beef extra crispy, turn the strips over a few times. The crispier they are, the better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stylefile

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stevenson Ranch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Spicy Vietnamese Beef Noodle Soup

Chef John makes pho, the spicy Vietnamese noodle soup.

Beef Bulgogi

Traditional Korean beef marinated in a sweet and garlicky soy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States