Spicy Cranberry Chutney Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
It had more kick to it(from the ginger) when it was warm from the stove. It was still good several days later after sitting in the frig, but wasn't so spicy. The other fruits kept it from being so tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
this is a wonderful recipe! It is not too sweet, but a great mix of spice, sweet and sour. I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
This is a wonderful combo of piquant/sweet. Didn't have crystalized ginger; used about a teaspoon of pumpkin pie spice and 2 TBl. of balsamic vinegar. Reminds me of Autumn Chutney from Harry & David. If there is any leftover chutney; I'll be combining it with whipping cream to use as a sauce for pork tenderloin or chicken breasts served over wild rice. This is a gourmet meal in itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
Outstanding!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2006
This is excellent. It is now our favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2005
Did not have crystallized ginger. I used ground ginger. I'm sure it would have made a difference. It still was a very nice recipe. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer : )

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison Heights, Michigan, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
A Huge Hit. - Will surely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
Left out the apricots and added about a teaspoon of red pepper flakes. Absolutely delicious. Much better than any other cranberry chutney/salad/etc. I've ever had. This will be a permanent addition to my holiday menus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin K.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flower Mound, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
Very tasty!! I followed the directions but used crystalized ginger and only 1/8 tsp since I made it a few days ahead. Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2004
I changed the recipe a bit based on previous reviews. I reduced the crystallized ginger by half (next time, I'll reduce it a little more), I omitted the red pepper flakes, and I added about 1/4 cup of sugar. I needed to cook a little longer than instructed as I wanted more of the cranberries to pop. Everyone who likes cranberries liked this recipe and I will use again. Note: I found that the ginger intensified on the second day. Keep this in mind if you are making a day ahead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
93 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan Lehmkuhl
Living In: Ash Grove, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry, Apple, and Fresh Ginger Chutney

This cranberry chutney has bite and isn’t as sweet as most cranberry sauces.

Chef John's Mango Cranberry Sauce

See how to make mango cranberry sauce with a secret kick.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States