Spicy Cranberry Chutney Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
This got lots of compliments at Thanksgiving. The only thing I did differently was to cut back the red pepper flakes by 1/2 and I added some splenda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
I added 4 times more red pepper flakes for an extra kick. No one complained that it was too spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Made this for a pre-Thanksgiving trial run and we really liked it. We love trying new, different things. Cooked it until the cranberries popped as others said in reviews. We'll be bringing it to the relatives' for Turkey Day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATEZ21

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Carbondale, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
This is the best there ever was or could be. Tasty and colorful. I gave up on cooked cranberry sauce years ago and this is what I have been searching for since. Do not change one thing. Yum. Marnie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Easy to make, great taste - better than any others I've made or sampled. Made with no changes or substitutions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
Wow, this was amazing. It's the first time I ever made cranberry sauce. I did add a LOT more sugar! Everyone raved about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Seidenspinner Durjan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
Very tasty! My mom made it with chipotle in adobo sauce and I prefer the red pepper flakes. Great on sandwiches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
My family and friends love it !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lorna
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
As I make my Christmas gifts, I decided that this year they would be Spicy Cranberry Chutney. I tripled the quantities. I did cut down on the crystalized ginger by a tad, and did use orange juice instead of water. However, I did not have red pepper flakes, so used chilli flakes instead 1-1/2 tsp. It just comes through with a faint bite, but still has the sweet, sour tartness it deserves. Almonds kept coming to mind when making this chutney, and as almonds and cranberrys go very well together, and added 140g chunky almonds. I never tasted this recipe before changing it, so don't know how that is, but I can tell you....... this is good! I got 9 bottles, all sterilized out of this, I only hope that it preserves as good as jam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
This is a delicious, unique, & fun alternative to the standard Thanksgiving cranberry sauce. I have made it several years in a row, & it is now a yearly tradition. My only changes: I easily double the amount of brown sugar & also add a 1/2 cup of white sugar; otherwise, it is very sour. I have never added the ginger, but I'm sure it is a nice addition
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry, Apple, and Fresh Ginger Chutney

This cranberry chutney has bite and isn’t as sweet as most cranberry sauces.

Chef John's Mango Cranberry Sauce

See how to make mango cranberry sauce with a secret kick.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States