Spicy Crab Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
This meal has become a favorite in our house! I follow the recipe almost exactly but I only use a tsp of red pepper. I find it to be very filling (and can be sweet from the crab meat) but its always a hit! Tonite, I added asparagus for a little bit of veggies! Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gpec24

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
This is an excellent starter recipe that can easily be adapted, as the contributor mentioned. I used minced jar garlic, replaced half the butter with olive oil (how can you not eat crab and butter?!), and garnished with parmesan and fresh chiffonaded basil leaves. Bellissimo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Great recipe. I cooked it in 1/2 olive oil and 1/2 butter. Also cooked with fresh minced garlic instead of garlic salt. I also added an extra can of diced tomato, 2 small cans of tomato sauce, and one can of tomato paste. For more veggies, add some fire roasted bell peppers (sliced) and fresh spinach. Cut down to less than one tablespoon of red pepper flakes. I love crab meat so I added several cans of lump crab meat at the end of the cooking time. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
We really love this recipe! It's spicy and EASY! I serve it with crispy salmon cakes! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Delicious! I also chose to use EVOO (only needed a few tblspns) and added fresh basil. I used Hot Pepper Sauce instead of Chili flakes because I didn't have any, and chilpolte flavored diced tomatoes. I would make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
I took everyone's advice and cut the red pepper flakes back (to taste) and I used minced garlic reduced down with EVOO. I used italian style stewed tomatoes and put a small amount of heavy whipping cream in the mix and it was delicious!!! I made it one other time with some spicy shredded chicken, it too was tasty. I think this is a good base for many variations. Thank you so much for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: May 2, 2011
This was pretty good. I cut way back on the red pepper flakes, and it was too rich for us, so next time I will use less butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
great! i added olive oil, fresh garlic, basil and a little old bay. less red pepper flakes too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeshaka

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I used rotini noodles and ground red pepper, instead of flakes. Still spicy and I probably only used 1 T of red pepper. Next time I'll try EVOO just to save myself some calories and also use less pasta...only cooking for two. Love the simplicity and how quick this was to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
This was delicious! I have to watch my cholesterol, so I subbed E.V.O.O. for the butter, left out the salt, added chopped bell pepper, finely diced cilantro, and used minced garlic in place of the garlic salt. Oh, and I upped the amount of red pepper flakes, 'cause I like spice! Very well done, Brighteyz, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Authentic Low-Country Crab Boil

In just 99 seconds, we’ll show you how to throw an authentic crab boil!

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

My Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are simple to make, but rich and memorable.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States