Spicy Corn Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2001
I made this dip for a baby shower and the ladies ate it up! The bowl was empty! We also served it at a Bar-B-Que and it was a huge hit! Serve with Frito Scoopables! I did not use all three peppers, I only put one fresh pepper in the dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2001
Wonderful dip and easy to prepare. This dip was a big hit at a recent church social. I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2004
Love this dip! Serve it with Fritos Scoops chips-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2000
This recipe is wonderful and is a hit with my family and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2001
This was a great recipe! I wasn't sure how corn would taste in a sour cream dip, but it was yummy! I didn't have that many people, so I actually halved the recipe and it was perfect to serve to about 4 people. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Mirada, California, USA
Living In: Chino Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2003
I thought this dip was very good, but was not happy with the eye appeal, so i added a jar of chopped pimentos and it gave it a better look. It was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2004
This is very tasty, something different than the same old dip. I was going to make it without the jalapeno peppers because I thought it might be too spicy however, without the peppers it was very plain so I added the peppers and cleaned out some of the seeds to lower the temp a little. Also, it makes a LOT so make sure you have plenty of guests! It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2005
Whenever I make this, I eat and eat until I can't chew any more. It's hard to stop. Definitely refrigerate this overnight because that's when the magic happens and the flavors blend together and the peppers heat everything up. I like it a little hotter so I don't remove the seeds from the jalepenos and I also add 3 habaneros and their seeds. Three of each seems to be the best for most people I've made this for. When it's just for me, I add 5 habaneros and it's not inferno-hot, but just enough to make your mouth tingle for a while. This makes about 7 cups of dip and you'll need two 15oz bags of Fritos Scoops to go with it. Super easy, super fast, super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2004
Made this dip for a family get together and everyone went wild for it! It does make a ton of it though, so if it is a small gathering I would recommend halving it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2004
This recipe was very quick to make.A simple cold dip, but warming it up to melt the cheese works well too. Set the oven to 350 and warm for about 10 mins or until cheese melts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States