Spicy Corn Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 27, 2006
I left out the jalapenos but added a can of Rotel drained for the spicy flavor. Also I used mexican flavored cheese. I think this recipe is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
I thought this dip tasted good at first, but it made me sick for the next two days. I can't even think about it without feeling sick to my stomach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARTMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
This is wonderful! I've made this several times. The key is to make ahead and let it sit for at least a day or two. A note of warning, it's addictive! Thanks Jodi!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2005
Its a hit EVERY time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
My mother made this one day & I couldn't get it out of my head. We have had it both cold or heated in the microwave, make sure to try it both ways. One of my favorite carb day cheats!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNYROBOT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2005
Great recipe! I like it on celery also. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2005
GREAT RECIPE! ALTHOUGH I THINK THERE IS ONE THING THEY FORGOT TO MENTION IN THE RECIPE, THAT WAS TO DRAIN THE CORN. I USED GREEN GIANT MEXI-CORN, DRAINED BOTH CANS AND USED FRITO LAY FRITOS FOR DIPPING, GREAT TOGETHER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2005
Very good dip! I added hot sauce to kick it up a notch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2005
I was a little unsure about this recipe because of the big chunks of corn, and the texture it would give. I used hot NM green chili and a few drops of habenero to spice it up a notch and it was wonderful! I've never used Mexi-corn before and have to say I wasn't impressed with it - I might try creamed corn and chop my own bits of pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brookville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2005
This a nice change of pace for dips, I do think it needs more of a kick though. I added cumin which helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States