Spicy Corn Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
This is wonderful! I've made this several times. The key is to make ahead and let it sit for at least a day or two. A note of warning, it's addictive! Thanks Jodi!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2005
Its a hit EVERY time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
My mother made this one day & I couldn't get it out of my head. We have had it both cold or heated in the microwave, make sure to try it both ways. One of my favorite carb day cheats!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNYROBOT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2005
Great recipe! I like it on celery also. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2005
GREAT RECIPE! ALTHOUGH I THINK THERE IS ONE THING THEY FORGOT TO MENTION IN THE RECIPE, THAT WAS TO DRAIN THE CORN. I USED GREEN GIANT MEXI-CORN, DRAINED BOTH CANS AND USED FRITO LAY FRITOS FOR DIPPING, GREAT TOGETHER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2005
Very good dip! I added hot sauce to kick it up a notch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2005
I was a little unsure about this recipe because of the big chunks of corn, and the texture it would give. I used hot NM green chili and a few drops of habenero to spice it up a notch and it was wonderful! I've never used Mexi-corn before and have to say I wasn't impressed with it - I might try creamed corn and chop my own bits of pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brookville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2005
This a nice change of pace for dips, I do think it needs more of a kick though. I added cumin which helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2005
I crave this dip all the time now. Some things I've learned about making it- Drain, drain, drain anything that is liquidly (especially the corn). The first time I made this I dumped everything in a bowl, and it was kinda runny. But the 2nd time I made it I drained the corn and it made such a huge difference. Also, when dealing with the spicey aspects of the dip, I used 8oz of chilies instead 7, I put the peppers and the green onions together in a food processor and spooned in the "perfect" amount-- I added more onions and peppers to the food processor than recommended so that way I wasn't limited, nor was I adding too much. I've made this twice and everyone loves it and I plan to make it many many more times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
110 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2005
This is a good recipe if you can get over the look of it! It is very tasty! I would recommend halving it though... it makes a ton!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States