Spicy Corn Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by mykidsmom
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
I followed recipe exactly and was very dissapointed. there was too much sour cream, and not very much flavor. sorry but i wont be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mykidsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
I have to rate this one again.... This recipe never fails me. EVERYTIME I make this EVERYONE wants the recipe. This is a keep and great for the summertime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommytocarson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hawkinsville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Macon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
Everyone liked this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oregon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ottawa Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
My roommate taught me this recipe years ago. We use jarred jalepeno and and save some of the cheese and green onion tops for sprinkling over the top. Must be served with Fritos scoops. Make sure you fridge it overnight for the flavors to meld.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
This recipe is a winner! Served it at a tailgate party and it disappeared in 10 minutes. I thinks it's best with Fritos scoops. I actually altered it a bit using a can of Mexicorn and a can of white shoepeg corn, also sharp cheddar cheese. The jalapeno peppers give it just the right amount of kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
This is so good served with pieces of Hawaiian bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Ana, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
This was pretty good, but like other users, I added some taco seasonings to the sour cream to add more taste, and it was still a bit bland. I prefer the hot corn dip recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TORONTODENISE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolton, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
As written I have to give it a 3. It was too mayonaissy for me. But, I added more corn and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by apedawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2007
This dip is great and makes a lot. I always make it with 2 cups of cheese and sometimes I do not add the green chiles and just add extra chopped jalapenos from a jar. It gets hotter the next day. My sister in law heats leftovers up in the oven and serves this as a side dish for dinner. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Mchenry, Illinois, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2007
I make this often. I use half the amount of sour cream and mayo, and twice as much cheese. And like others have said, it's really important to drain the veggies well. I add just a bit of cumin. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Missouri City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States