Spicy Corn Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
We LOVE LOVE LOVE this dip! I use fat free sour cream, fat free mayo, and reduced fat cheese... we can't even tell a difference! Lowers the fat and calories considerably without sacrificing any taste! It always goes fast as gatherings, and I get asked for the recipe every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
Yummy! Everyone enjoyed this one. No changes. Made exactly as recipe states.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTEL2003

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Albany, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Tupelo, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
I am not a spicy food eater, so modified by removing the pepper, added cummin & can of petit diced tomatoes, doubled the spring onions. Delicious!!!! Make double!! It it better after refrigerating and everyone loves it. Serve with tortilla scoops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENDILASSITER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tarboro, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
Pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mykidsmom
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
I followed recipe exactly and was very dissapointed. there was too much sour cream, and not very much flavor. sorry but i wont be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mykidsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
I have to rate this one again.... This recipe never fails me. EVERYTIME I make this EVERYONE wants the recipe. This is a keep and great for the summertime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommytocarson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hawkinsville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Macon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
Everyone liked this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oregon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ottawa Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
My roommate taught me this recipe years ago. We use jarred jalepeno and and save some of the cheese and green onion tops for sprinkling over the top. Must be served with Fritos scoops. Make sure you fridge it overnight for the flavors to meld.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
This recipe is a winner! Served it at a tailgate party and it disappeared in 10 minutes. I thinks it's best with Fritos scoops. I actually altered it a bit using a can of Mexicorn and a can of white shoepeg corn, also sharp cheddar cheese. The jalapeno peppers give it just the right amount of kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
This is so good served with pieces of Hawaiian bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Ana, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Holiday Hot Spinach Dip

Cheesy, creamy spinach and artichoke baked appetizer dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States