Spicy Corn Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
This just didn't do it for us. I love the idea of all these ingredients together, so next time I may try baking them to see if the flavors mix together better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
This is really yummy for how simple it is. I used all mayo, out of sour cream. I didn't have the mexican corn, so I just chopped up some green pepper and red onion and left out the green chiles and added some pickled jalapenos. Served with some chili cheese frito lays on top. great salad on a hot summer day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
This dip was a hit at my 4th Party. I drained the corn and chili's. Used the jalapeno's in a jar and baked it till it was bubbling. Used frito's and chips for dipping. Everyone wanted the recipe. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
Loved it!! Will make again for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy A.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
I make this for my wife's work food days by special requests. Always a hit!! Much better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryan M Weghorn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
I added some hot sauce but then worried it would be too hot. Don't worry. With all that sour cream and mayo it cools it down. I'm a sissy for hot stuff and this was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
This dip is excellent. Every time I make it, it is gone so fast. I did switch up the ingredients a little. I like it less spicy so I leave out the jalapenos. Also I add half of a diced orange pepper. When I started my diet I changed the mayo to fat free mayo and the sour cream to fat free sour cream, it tasted exactly the same but with much fewer calories. Over all I consider this recipe a major hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
LOVE LOVE LOVE this stuff! Always have people asking for the recipe b/c it's so good too! Be sure you don't skimp on your jalapenos! I did & had to send my husband back out. you really do need them to get the jalapeno taste kickin' in there! Be sure & serve with Frito Scoops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Recipe Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
My 10 yr. old's favorite !!!! It is addicting, LOVED IT !!!!!! Different and cannot wait to take it to other parties because of it's originality !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by littlebeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
I chose this dip because I have a friend who has celiac's disease, and this recipe was gluten free. Everyone who tried it loved it. It makes a lot though, so watch out! My husband didn't like the taste of the green onion so I might try finely chopped red onion next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Schanze

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States