Spicy Corn Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
This dip was a hit at my 4th Party. I drained the corn and chili's. Used the jalapeno's in a jar and baked it till it was bubbling. Used frito's and chips for dipping. Everyone wanted the recipe. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
Loved it!! Will make again for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy A.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
I make this for my wife's work food days by special requests. Always a hit!! Much better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
I added some hot sauce but then worried it would be too hot. Don't worry. With all that sour cream and mayo it cools it down. I'm a sissy for hot stuff and this was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
This dip is excellent. Every time I make it, it is gone so fast. I did switch up the ingredients a little. I like it less spicy so I leave out the jalapenos. Also I add half of a diced orange pepper. When I started my diet I changed the mayo to fat free mayo and the sour cream to fat free sour cream, it tasted exactly the same but with much fewer calories. Over all I consider this recipe a major hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
LOVE LOVE LOVE this stuff! Always have people asking for the recipe b/c it's so good too! Be sure you don't skimp on your jalapenos! I did & had to send my husband back out. you really do need them to get the jalapeno taste kickin' in there! Be sure & serve with Frito Scoops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Recipe Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
My 10 yr. old's favorite !!!! It is addicting, LOVED IT !!!!!! Different and cannot wait to take it to other parties because of it's originality !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by littlebeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
I chose this dip because I have a friend who has celiac's disease, and this recipe was gluten free. Everyone who tried it loved it. It makes a lot though, so watch out! My husband didn't like the taste of the green onion so I might try finely chopped red onion next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
Everyone LOVES this dip when I make it! I use light Miracle Whip, light sour cream and reduced fat Weight Watchers mexican cheese. I also use baked Tostitos scoops...less fat, full flavor! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
I wish I loved this dip as much as everyone else. I thought it was just a werid combination of ingredients. Hubby liked, but I don't think I'll make it again...ps, used cream cheese instead of mayo b/c I don't like the tanginess mayo can give a dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SoccerMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States