Spicy Corn Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 4, 2013
We thought this recipe was on the bland side. I used light mayo and light sour cream, and, following another reviewer's suggestion, made it a day ahead. It was really watery. Again, following a reviewer's suggestion, I heated some in the microwave. It was better, but not a recipe I'll make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
I made it the first time as written and it really didn't do much for me. I didn't like the flavor of the canned corn as it tasted soggy and overcooked to me. The second time I used frozen corn that I thawed and drained and heated the dip in the oven for about 30 minutes. I also used more jalapenos since we like things with more heat and we all liked it much better the second time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
This makes a large amount of dip. Next time I will cut the recipe in half. Otherwise, I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Introduced to this dip on a south Texas Dove hunt about 15 years ago. It is now a family favorite. If at all possible, let it sit in the fridge overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bhuman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Richmond, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
I made this so many times over the summer...a hit with family and friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
Wonderful recipe and so easy. made it for an office party and got rave reviews. flavor is fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martha Thompson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaumont, Texas, USA
Living In: Missouri City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
It was very good! Definitely needed all of the jalapeno peppers. I tried to cut back to 1 1/2 peppers and it wasn't enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Alton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Love, love, love this dip!!! Best part for me is that you can make a half portion if its just you eating it! I make a half portion at the beginning of the week to snack on as I want. It also gets raves at parties and its so EASY! I omit the chiles because I don't care for them and I also use diced jalaps from a jar and they do just as well as fresh. Happy dipping!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Wow! This dip was amazing! I did, however, make a substitution. A quick glance in my cupboard showed a can of green chilis. So I didn't buy any. When I pulled them out, they were actually a 7oz can of sliced jalapeno. So... I didn't add the fresh jalapenos or the chilis but did add the can of jalapenos. My guests raved about it! This recipe does make a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bath, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
This was a huge hit at a party! The next time, I may put in 2 jalepenos instead of 3 because some thought it was a little too spicy. But still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley
Home Town: Chalfont, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States