Spicy Corn Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
This is a great recipe! We add cajun seasoning to taste. Gives it a nice little kick and great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
I liked this and most people at the party loved it too. I served it cold initially. My bf, who will eat anything passed on it all together though. Says it was too heavy. With the leftovers...I spread it out in a casserole dish, sprinkled Tony Chacheres on top and then a layer of cheddar cheese. Baked it at 350 until the cheese was melted and bubbly. I
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAIGEWATSON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
I leave out the green onions and green chilies and just add an entire can of diced jalepenos (with some of the juice) and add extra Monteray Jack cheese and then the KEY to this dish is to bake it in the oven until bubbly and eat with tortilla chips! TRUST ME it's a million times better served hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
I first made exactly as written. The next time I made some changes that greatly improved the flavor for us. As suggested here or on another corn dip recipe, I added 2 TBS of Frank's Red Hot Sauce and a bit of cumin. I heated in the microwave long enough to melt the cheese. We prefer it warm, but even after it has completely cooled the taste is better having been heated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
This looked and tasted like a pea salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
Added tabasco sauce to the recipe to give it more "kick" Went over well as an appetizer at Thanksgiving. Recipe needs more color. Try using green and red bell peppers to enhance the eye appeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by betsypgarmy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
I actually found this recipe about a year and a half ago and have made it many times since! I did make some changes though.. I added a pinch of cayanne pepper and some grated red onion... I do like this dip spicey and am always looking for a time saver, so i use canned diced jalapenos instead of fresh... This goes great with Frito scoops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dena67212

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
This was a delicious dip! I made this and had orange bell pepper, baby carrots, and tortilla chips to dip it in. It just makes a ton so we had lots of leftovers. It kept pretty well but in the future if I expected leftovers of this I would use less green onion because the flavor becomes much stronger when the dip is kept in the fridge. You can always add fresh green onion when you take the leftovers out a day or two later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel den Hoed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spijkenisse, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
Made this for a family dinner. Everyone loved it! Be sure to drain the corn and chili peppers. It didn't say to do it in the recipe. I added more green onions to make up for the extra liquid. Very refreshing dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
This was very good. I was actually looking on line to find a recipe that a friend has for making corn dip, came across this and thought I would give it a try. I, along with my company, preferred this corn dip over the other. I refrigerated the dip over night and heated it at 350 for 30 minutes the following day...WONDERFUL!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Holiday Hot Spinach Dip

Cheesy, creamy spinach and artichoke baked appetizer dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States