Spicy Corn Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
I leave out the green onions and green chilies and just add an entire can of diced jalepenos (with some of the juice) and add extra Monteray Jack cheese and then the KEY to this dish is to bake it in the oven until bubbly and eat with tortilla chips! TRUST ME it's a million times better served hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
I first made exactly as written. The next time I made some changes that greatly improved the flavor for us. As suggested here or on another corn dip recipe, I added 2 TBS of Frank's Red Hot Sauce and a bit of cumin. I heated in the microwave long enough to melt the cheese. We prefer it warm, but even after it has completely cooled the taste is better having been heated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
This looked and tasted like a pea salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
Added tabasco sauce to the recipe to give it more "kick" Went over well as an appetizer at Thanksgiving. Recipe needs more color. Try using green and red bell peppers to enhance the eye appeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by betsypgarmy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
I actually found this recipe about a year and a half ago and have made it many times since! I did make some changes though.. I added a pinch of cayanne pepper and some grated red onion... I do like this dip spicey and am always looking for a time saver, so i use canned diced jalapenos instead of fresh... This goes great with Frito scoops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dena67212

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
This was a delicious dip! I made this and had orange bell pepper, baby carrots, and tortilla chips to dip it in. It just makes a ton so we had lots of leftovers. It kept pretty well but in the future if I expected leftovers of this I would use less green onion because the flavor becomes much stronger when the dip is kept in the fridge. You can always add fresh green onion when you take the leftovers out a day or two later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel den Hoed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spijkenisse, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
Made this for a family dinner. Everyone loved it! Be sure to drain the corn and chili peppers. It didn't say to do it in the recipe. I added more green onions to make up for the extra liquid. Very refreshing dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
This was very good. I was actually looking on line to find a recipe that a friend has for making corn dip, came across this and thought I would give it a try. I, along with my company, preferred this corn dip over the other. I refrigerated the dip over night and heated it at 350 for 30 minutes the following day...WONDERFUL!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
We LOVE LOVE LOVE this dip! I use fat free sour cream, fat free mayo, and reduced fat cheese... we can't even tell a difference! Lowers the fat and calories considerably without sacrificing any taste! It always goes fast as gatherings, and I get asked for the recipe every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
Yummy! Everyone enjoyed this one. No changes. Made exactly as recipe states.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTEL2003

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Albany, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Tupelo, Mississippi, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States