Spicy Corn Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
Everyone LOVES this dip when I make it! I use light Miracle Whip, light sour cream and reduced fat Weight Watchers mexican cheese. I also use baked Tostitos scoops...less fat, full flavor! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
I wish I loved this dip as much as everyone else. I thought it was just a werid combination of ingredients. Hubby liked, but I don't think I'll make it again...ps, used cream cheese instead of mayo b/c I don't like the tanginess mayo can give a dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SoccerMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
One of the girls from my circle of friends made this for our Couples Get-Together, only instead of mayonnaise, she used cream cheese. Lemme tell you, it was one of the most popular foods brought to the get-together. She calls it "Crack Dip". Yes, ma'am, it sure was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
I love this dip and so do all of my friends. Caution though, it is addicting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
this dip is great, it does look a little different but it is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
This was yummy, but lacked that WOW! factor. I did add a can of rinsed and drained black beans. I also drained all the liquid from the corn, as stated by previous reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffscookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
This was very good & easy. Didn't have chiles, so I left those out. Subbed chives and a little onion powder for the green onions. The directions do not say to do so, but I drained the corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNESKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
Addicting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
This is a great recipe! We add cajun seasoning to taste. Gives it a nice little kick and great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
I liked this and most people at the party loved it too. I served it cold initially. My bf, who will eat anything passed on it all together though. Says it was too heavy. With the leftovers...I spread it out in a casserole dish, sprinkled Tony Chacheres on top and then a layer of cheddar cheese. Baked it at 350 until the cheese was melted and bubbly. I
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAIGEWATSON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States