Spicy Corn Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
One of the girls from my circle of friends made this for our Couples Get-Together, only instead of mayonnaise, she used cream cheese. Lemme tell you, it was one of the most popular foods brought to the get-together. She calls it "Crack Dip". Yes, ma'am, it sure was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
I love this dip and so do all of my friends. Caution though, it is addicting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
this dip is great, it does look a little different but it is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
This was yummy, but lacked that WOW! factor. I did add a can of rinsed and drained black beans. I also drained all the liquid from the corn, as stated by previous reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffscookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
This was very good & easy. Didn't have chiles, so I left those out. Subbed chives and a little onion powder for the green onions. The directions do not say to do so, but I drained the corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNESKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
Addicting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
This is a great recipe! We add cajun seasoning to taste. Gives it a nice little kick and great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
I liked this and most people at the party loved it too. I served it cold initially. My bf, who will eat anything passed on it all together though. Says it was too heavy. With the leftovers...I spread it out in a casserole dish, sprinkled Tony Chacheres on top and then a layer of cheddar cheese. Baked it at 350 until the cheese was melted and bubbly. I
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAIGEWATSON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
I leave out the green onions and green chilies and just add an entire can of diced jalepenos (with some of the juice) and add extra Monteray Jack cheese and then the KEY to this dish is to bake it in the oven until bubbly and eat with tortilla chips! TRUST ME it's a million times better served hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
I first made exactly as written. The next time I made some changes that greatly improved the flavor for us. As suggested here or on another corn dip recipe, I added 2 TBS of Frank's Red Hot Sauce and a bit of cumin. I heated in the microwave long enough to melt the cheese. We prefer it warm, but even after it has completely cooled the taste is better having been heated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States