Spicy Corn Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
This makes a large amount of dip. Next time I will cut the recipe in half. Otherwise, I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Introduced to this dip on a south Texas Dove hunt about 15 years ago. It is now a family favorite. If at all possible, let it sit in the fridge overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bhuman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Richmond, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
I made this so many times over the summer...a hit with family and friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
Wonderful recipe and so easy. made it for an office party and got rave reviews. flavor is fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaumont, Texas, USA
Living In: Missouri City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
It was very good! Definitely needed all of the jalapeno peppers. I tried to cut back to 1 1/2 peppers and it wasn't enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Alton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Love, love, love this dip!!! Best part for me is that you can make a half portion if its just you eating it! I make a half portion at the beginning of the week to snack on as I want. It also gets raves at parties and its so EASY! I omit the chiles because I don't care for them and I also use diced jalaps from a jar and they do just as well as fresh. Happy dipping!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Wow! This dip was amazing! I did, however, make a substitution. A quick glance in my cupboard showed a can of green chilis. So I didn't buy any. When I pulled them out, they were actually a 7oz can of sliced jalapeno. So... I didn't add the fresh jalapenos or the chilis but did add the can of jalapenos. My guests raved about it! This recipe does make a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bath, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
This was a huge hit at a party! The next time, I may put in 2 jalepenos instead of 3 because some thought it was a little too spicy. But still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley
Home Town: Chalfont, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
This just didn't do it for us. I love the idea of all these ingredients together, so next time I may try baking them to see if the flavors mix together better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arich01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
This is really yummy for how simple it is. I used all mayo, out of sour cream. I didn't have the mexican corn, so I just chopped up some green pepper and red onion and left out the green chiles and added some pickled jalapenos. Served with some chili cheese frito lays on top. great salad on a hot summer day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States