Spicy Cilantro Pesto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
Used pine nuts because we did not have almonds. Turned out great. I never thought to make pesto with cilantro - what a wonderful idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Simply amazing! I keep a batch in the fridge, and use it to top salmon or chicken breasts before baking in the oven. Really excellent flavor, and super easy too. Thanks, Amber!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
i make this recipe exactly the way it says and i love it!!! I've tried recipes using basil and really didnt care for them. this one is so simple and alot cheaper to make, it has just the right amount of spice. I even use it as a spread for my home made fish and chicken fillet sandwiches. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
This one is a real crowd pleaser! My personal touch: add fresh basil to the pesto then throw it into the oven with jalapeno cheese on top to really spice things up. Caution: this one is really hot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
Omitted the red pepper flakes (for the family) and didn't have enough cilantro in the garden yet, so used half fresh basil. Delicious! Loved the toasted almonds in it, and I used lime juice too for a variation. This pesto would be good on fish and chicken too. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
i don't like regular pesto but cilantro is my favorite and almonds too. i love the sound of this i know my family will love it. i will make one batch without the peppers flakes so my kids can enjoy it too. thank you so much. i am going to make so much of this and give it out as gifts. thank you thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Remlap, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
I used pine nuts instead of almonds. This has great taste, and is easy to make. I put some pesto into mushroom caps, and baked until heated through. It made great appetizers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
Quick easy way to use excess cilantro. I used walnuts. Tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Loved the idea! Had to change it - only had a cup of cilantro so i used a little less oil and nuts. Used a mix of almonds, cashews and sunflower seeds instead of just almonds. Turned out delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto

Watch how to make this top-rated pesto recipe.

Pesto Sauce

A classic pesto sauce with basil, walnuts, garlic, and Parmesan.

Make and Store Pesto

See a time-saving trick to have delicious homemade pesto on hand any time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States