Spicy Cilantro Pesto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
I found this way to oily, and wondered if it was just me, so looked at another cilantro pesto recipe and that recipe called for 3 cups of cilantro for half cup of olive oil rather than the 2 cups listed here. Now I'm wondering what I can do to fix it as I don't have anymore cilantro on hand. Any suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
i make this recipe exactly the way it says and i love it!!! I've tried recipes using basil and really didnt care for them. this one is so simple and alot cheaper to make, it has just the right amount of spice. I even use it as a spread for my home made fish and chicken fillet sandwiches. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
Quick easy way to use excess cilantro. I used walnuts. Tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
Omitted the red pepper flakes (for the family) and didn't have enough cilantro in the garden yet, so used half fresh basil. Delicious! Loved the toasted almonds in it, and I used lime juice too for a variation. This pesto would be good on fish and chicken too. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
We had a lot of cilantro to use from the garden. This was so easy to make - I followed the recipe exactly, just adding olive oil as it blended until the consistency looked good. I love the flavor and the kick of the pepper flakes. We served over fish. A delicious variation from regular pesto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
This was good, but not very spicy, IMO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
I used pine nuts instead of almonds. This has great taste, and is easy to make. I put some pesto into mushroom caps, and baked until heated through. It made great appetizers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Simply amazing! I keep a batch in the fridge, and use it to top salmon or chicken breasts before baking in the oven. Really excellent flavor, and super easy too. Thanks, Amber!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Loved the idea! Had to change it - only had a cup of cilantro so i used a little less oil and nuts. Used a mix of almonds, cashews and sunflower seeds instead of just almonds. Turned out delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
Kind of weird
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto

Watch how to make this top-rated pesto recipe.

Make and Store Pesto

See a time-saving trick to have delicious homemade pesto on hand any time.

Pesto Sauce

A classic pesto sauce with basil, walnuts, garlic, and Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States