Spicy Cilantro Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Too thick and had to be thinned, but the flavor was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camarillo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
This is so good. I used regular white vinegar cuz that's what I had and I just threw in one whole bunch of cilantro. It came out so good and had a nice kick to it from the jalapenos. I have used this on salads and also tacos, enchiladas, etc. One of my new favorite dressings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeniferken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temecula, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
This was delicious and made a perfect topping for 'Shrimp and Jalapeno Nachos' from this site. I scaled the recipe back to only make 5 servings, but followed the recipe as written otherwise. This had great flavor, and is a total keeper~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
Made it last night for our Taco Salad. Loved it. The only changes I made was to add more jalapenos for spice and 1/2 an avacado for more creamyness. Definate recipie to keep and use over and over. Husband even said it is new favorite. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Yum yum yum! I had a similar recipe years ago, which I lost when we moved, so I was desperately searching for something similar and this is it! I put this on a wonderful steak salad....put lettuce on a plate, put dressing on it, then top with grilled steak, grilled peppers, grilled onions, sliced avocado and a can of black beans that have been marinated in lime juice, oil and cilantro. My husband thanks you, he really missed this salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hancock, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Edible, but not delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Made this tonight had on my salad with some roast chicken cut up on top -- I had to recalculate the recipe down to 4 servings, used lite mayo, and subbed plain nonfat yogurt for the sour cream. It was Yum Diggity!! Will def make again it goes in the recipe box 100%
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by elinor3
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
This was a delicious dressing! I cut the recipe in half as there are only two people in our household. I omitted the worchestershire sauce as others have, and it was still great. Next time, I'll try using low-fat plain yogurt instead of sour cream and see if it'll end up a little thicker for use as a dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elinor3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grove, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
This was so good with some baked salmon fillet! My boyfriend isn't crazy about the baked fish dish, but I think this sauce changed his mind a big time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Narae

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Wonderful Dressing! I added two cloves of Garlic per our tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori VE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Bean Salsa

This spicy salsa stars black beans, corn, and a tangy dressing.

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Sweet and Spicy Jicama Salad

A crisp, colorful salad that brings a little heat with Thai and jalapeno chilies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States