Spicy Cilantro Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Too thick and had to be thinned, but the flavor was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camarillo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
This is so good. I used regular white vinegar cuz that's what I had and I just threw in one whole bunch of cilantro. It came out so good and had a nice kick to it from the jalapenos. I have used this on salads and also tacos, enchiladas, etc. One of my new favorite dressings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeniferken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temecula, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
This was delicious and made a perfect topping for 'Shrimp and Jalapeno Nachos' from this site. I scaled the recipe back to only make 5 servings, but followed the recipe as written otherwise. This had great flavor, and is a total keeper~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
Made it last night for our Taco Salad. Loved it. The only changes I made was to add more jalapenos for spice and 1/2 an avacado for more creamyness. Definate recipie to keep and use over and over. Husband even said it is new favorite. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Palm Bay, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Yum yum yum! I had a similar recipe years ago, which I lost when we moved, so I was desperately searching for something similar and this is it! I put this on a wonderful steak salad....put lettuce on a plate, put dressing on it, then top with grilled steak, grilled peppers, grilled onions, sliced avocado and a can of black beans that have been marinated in lime juice, oil and cilantro. My husband thanks you, he really missed this salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hancock, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Edible, but not delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Littlefield

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Made this tonight had on my salad with some roast chicken cut up on top -- I had to recalculate the recipe down to 4 servings, used lite mayo, and subbed plain nonfat yogurt for the sour cream. It was Yum Diggity!! Will def make again it goes in the recipe box 100%
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by elinor3
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
This was a delicious dressing! I cut the recipe in half as there are only two people in our household. I omitted the worchestershire sauce as others have, and it was still great. Next time, I'll try using low-fat plain yogurt instead of sour cream and see if it'll end up a little thicker for use as a dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elinor3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grove, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
This was so good with some baked salmon fillet! My boyfriend isn't crazy about the baked fish dish, but I think this sauce changed his mind a big time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Narae

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Wonderful Dressing! I added two cloves of Garlic per our tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori VE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ranch Dressing II

This dressing is tangy with flavors of herbs. Mmm!

Spicy Bean Salsa

This spicy salsa stars black beans, corn, and a tangy dressing.

Green Goddess Salad Dressing

It’s the classic green salad dressing starring tarragon and parsley.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States