Spicy Chipotle Turkey Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Very good. Next time I will add tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: South Riding, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
I made a bunch of these for the family to bring in their lunches for the next day. I used peppered turkey and blended the mayo with sauce from a can of peppers in adobo sauce (I did not use the peppers themselves). They were spicy... but very tasty. I also used a shredded Monterey-Cheddar blend. They stayed fresh even on day 2. A great alternative to a tureky sandwhich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by messy_jessie
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
I am the recipe submitter...If you do not like super-spicy food, do NOT use the seeds from the chipotle, and cut the adobo sauce down to 1 tsp or less. You can aslo add tomato to boost the nutrutional value (or the taste). Enjoy:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by messy_jessie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
All I can say is YUM! This is not your average turkey wrap...it's definitely spicy, but has a great smoky flavor from the turkey that perfectly compliments the creamy avocado and crisp veggies! I used Hellman's light mayo, flour tortillas and added some tomato slices. Oh, and to take this over the top I added some bacon - everything is better with bacon, right? These were absolutely delicious. Just perfect with a side of kettle cooked chips, a dill pickle and a tall glass of iced tea! Thanks for a great recipe, messy_jessie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
Yummy! Loved the sauce. Had to use iceberg lettuce instead of the romaine. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Western, New York, USA
Living In: Bellefontaine, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Love the chipolte mayo! I will be adding this to other sandwiches and wraps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
My husband and I LOVE these!! Makes for a fantastic quick & light dinner or lunch. Great recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SamBo

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I used prepared chipotle mayonnaise because I had it. The wrap was yummy and made for an interesting change. This is one I will have to keep in the file for lunch with friends. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mema

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Glens Falls, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Yam Spicy Tacos

See how to make spicy turkey and yam filling for tacos.

Turkey Lettuce Wraps with Shiitake Mushrooms

Watch how to make this versatile recipe.

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States