Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
WOW! These burgers are great! I did as everyone said and doubled the chipotles and added a little extra adobo. I used a vidalia onion since they are in season right now. I also used pepper jack cheese off the block for a little extra spice. The flavors are balanced and the texture is fantastic. Great quick, easy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah Fuqua

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
This is such a great recipe. After so many failed attempts at making turkey burger taste good we finally found the ONE. Our family loves these and have made them on several occasions. I like to use red onions..try it it's fab!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
All sorts of awesome! We added an extra chipotle pepper too. Delicious! Will make again to share!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobyn42

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Yum. Tried this tonight and didn't change a thing! Best turkey burger I've ever had. I used all white meat ground turkey and it wasn't dry at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Made it exactly as written and it was a HIT with kids and adults! It's obviously a little spicy, so cut down on the chipotle if you need to. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
My husband always complained that Turkey burgers are too plain but i am not a fan of ground beef so we just skipped burgers as an option. Well i finally found a turkey burger that he actually likes. I too added an extra chipotle pepper and it honestly could of used one more in my opinion. Other than that they were full of flavor and extra juicy. Loved It!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Redlands, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Followed the advice of others. Used 2 Chipotle peppers & even a little more of the adobe sauce. Nice kick. Also added the splash of Cumin. My husband said he'd never try another turkey burger after one bad T. Burger experience... Men lol! Well he ate two huge ones & said he would have attempted eating a third if there was one left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy
Home Town: Pierrefonds, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
I don't eat meat, but I still do all the cooking for my family. Everybody enjoys these burgers a lot. No changes are necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sugar Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lisle, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Love, Love, Love! Based on other reviews, I upped the chipotle to 3 of them. Make sure you get the canned chipotle in Adobe sauce to get the heat. Also, we love cilantro so we thought the flavors went together vary well. I had some left over chipotle mayonnaise sauce from fish tacos the night before. At the end, I put some of that over the burger before adding the cheese. It was amazing. My turkey burger was almost too moist so I ended up adding a little bread crumbs to bring it together. I served with a greek cucumber salad and my fiancee raved about them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
this were very good.. used 2 large chipotle chile's as suggested by others and pepper jack for the cheese.. ty so much for an awesome recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 446) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Turkey and Yam Spicy Tacos

See how to make spicy turkey and yam filling for tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States