Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Cristina
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Husband approved! Followed past reviewers recommendation by adding cumin, upping the cilantro and chipotle. I used monterey jack cheese cause.... We use it in EVERYHTING and it was perfect.It was SO good! My husband is a picky eater and he gave it a green light to def. Make again! This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Doubled the chipotle peppers as suggested by others and served with Chipotle Mayo! Delicious! Best ever turkey burger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRYS7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkhorn, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
okay, need to make thinner patties...too hot for Layton
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Had to modify, not by choice, but because I didn't have mozzarella cheese or fresh cilantro or the chipotle peppers. I followed recipe exactly but used 1/4 tsp Chipotle Chili Pepper, 1 tbsp. dried cilantro and low fat Swiss cheese. On the bun added BBQ sauce, sliced avocado and couple of thin sliced spicy pickles. Absolutely delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
These burgers were delicious. My beef-loving boyfriend was more than sceptical about eating a turkey burger; he loved them! I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyRae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Loved this recipe! My husband who enjoys savoring food and attempting to identify all the spices in the recipe, LOVED this and did not find it necessary to add any condiments! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Super easy, good burgers to get away from the norm. I followed recipe except I doubled the adobo cause I wanted more heat. Oh,and I skipped the cheese just because I dont usually miss it. I served with avocado, lettuce and tomato and a touch of mayo. They were good, not dry at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Dolon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
not great on grill. but redid in oven was good and not dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I've made this recipe over and over and our family really loves it. When we are looking for more kick I'll add a couple more chipotles & pepper jack cheese instead of the mozzarella. Also, the seasoning salt we use is "Sazon-Chicken" for all of our poultry, definitely recommend!!!! This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corina_m7

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kingsburg, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Delicious turkey burgers!! I used 2 chipotles and it wasn't spicy, just had a wonderful flavor. I love turkey burgers and these are one of my favs!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 463) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States