Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Very good. Struggled a bit with them falling apart because I used canned chiles. Will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Big Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Best. Burgers. Ever. Don't even THINK of eating these without guacamole and sour cream. (Just don't.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Very tasty. Even my kids loved them. One of my kids ate 3 patties!! I did not have a problem shaping them and they came out moist. In order to cut the "poultry" taste of turkey, I add sautéd mushrooms to give it a more of a meaty flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I have never cared for turkey burgers,but,these were awesome,l had to use red onion instead of white,l will be making these again..thanx for great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hometown, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
I was skeptical when I made this recipe, but my husband wanted me to start cooking using something other than red meat so I thought I'd give it a try. I've made turkey burgers before and they have just been okay. I'm always left thinking "they're okay for turkey burgers, but I'd rather have beef." I must say that these definitely changed my mind. I added 2 chipotle chiles and 1/3 cup of regular bread crumbs to the mixture. I topped with chipotle mayo and my husband topped with salsa. The next time I make them I'm going to top them with avocado.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
BEST EVER!! Some turkey burger recipes I have tried turn out to be too dry, or just not enough flavor. These were outstanding!! Definitely will be a repeat at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Patties were sticky when forming, but they grilled up nicely. Great flavor. Not too hot when using just one chipotle pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I didn't have cilantro, but it wasn't missed. I used 2 peppers and it was nice and spicy. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KYLYNN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Made for family with very minor changes. Used sea salt for salt, and added a few more seasonings, and added a bit of tomato paste I had frozen, and fresh parsley as I had no cilantro. Loved the chipotle. Served w a homemade simple chipotle sauce on sourdough, as I burned the buns, avocado, onion, tomato, and lettuce. Some may have used ketchup or salsa, too. Husband and son said it was a keeper, and we went back and split the fourth one, something we don't usually do with burgers. I had another pound of ground turkey, so made a batch after dinner and froze them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Easy recipe. I love spicy food so I used 4 chipotles plus some adobo sauce. The chipotles aren't very large since they're canned. I cooked my burgers on the Forman grill, they were delicious and juicy.I will definitely cook these burgers again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 435) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States