Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
Added some cumin, used shredded pepper jack, a three chipotles, roasted pasilla , grilled onions and some guacamole. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
Had these burgers as a non-red meat option on 4th July! Excellent burgers and they're nice and spicy! A great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
We make these for guests all the time and they always say "Hey! You should make those turkey burgers again!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaLissa and Phillip

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
These were delicious. So flavorful and not dry at all. Very spicy. I think next time I will top with a cilantro/lime yogurt sauce to cut down on the heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
I just made this. The only thing I changed was I added 5 chipotles because I doubled the recipe. I also topped it off with homemade guacamole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
This Turkery Burger is amazing - I have tried other recipes leaving the turkey dry and undesirable. I added 2 chilis - made 8 thin patties and added the mozzarella cheese in the middle (another reviewers suggestion) and I actually added some of the adobe sauce onto of the burger... this is to die for!!! My husband raved and he never raves about Turkey burgers. If you don't try this burger your missing out..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
This recipe is the best turkey burger I've ever had! I topped mine with guac and blue cheese instead of mozzarella and I used 2-3 chipotle peppers since I like spicy food, and wow. Perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miche Santos

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2015
My favorite, I crave these all the time now
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2015
Doubled the chipotle. Everybody, even the picky eater at the table, loved them. The comment was made, "These are different and fun." They really were a joy to eat. I felt as though I finally had a turkey burger I would willingly choose over a hamburger without feeling like I was sacrificing flavor and satisfaction.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
This recipe was the feature of the day so I just spontaneously decided to give it a try. I wish I'd read the reviews beforehand. It's okay but needs a ton more moisture and flavor. I regret not using the whole can of chipotle peppers, because it really would have helped add moisture and flavor, plus I wouldn't have had 3/4 of a can left over. We did use extra sharp white cheddar rather than mozzarella, which I do think was a better choice just because it had more flavor. If I make these again I'll give a lot of thought on how to doctor them up more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MODERNGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Williamston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 475) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States