Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 2, 2015
Doubled the chipotle. Everybody, even the picky eater at the table, loved them. The comment was made, "These are different and fun." They really were a joy to eat. I felt as though I finally had a turkey burger I would willingly choose over a hamburger without feeling like I was sacrificing flavor and satisfaction.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
This recipe was the feature of the day so I just spontaneously decided to give it a try. I wish I'd read the reviews beforehand. It's okay but needs a ton more moisture and flavor. I regret not using the whole can of chipotle peppers, because it really would have helped add moisture and flavor, plus I wouldn't have had 3/4 of a can left over. We did use extra sharp white cheddar rather than mozzarella, which I do think was a better choice just because it had more flavor. If I make these again I'll give a lot of thought on how to doctor them up more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MODERNGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Williamston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
loved this recipe! will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Lemanski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Great recipe. Like others I double the peppers. Skip the seasoning salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cristina
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Husband approved! Followed past reviewers recommendation by adding cumin, upping the cilantro and chipotle. I used monterey jack cheese cause.... We use it in EVERYHTING and it was perfect.It was SO good! My husband is a picky eater and he gave it a green light to def. Make again! This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Doubled the chipotle peppers as suggested by others and served with Chipotle Mayo! Delicious! Best ever turkey burger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRYS7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkhorn, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
okay, need to make thinner patties...too hot for Layton
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Had to modify, not by choice, but because I didn't have mozzarella cheese or fresh cilantro or the chipotle peppers. I followed recipe exactly but used 1/4 tsp Chipotle Chili Pepper, 1 tbsp. dried cilantro and low fat Swiss cheese. On the bun added BBQ sauce, sliced avocado and couple of thin sliced spicy pickles. Absolutely delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
These burgers were delicious. My beef-loving boyfriend was more than sceptical about eating a turkey burger; he loved them! I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyRae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Loved this recipe! My husband who enjoys savoring food and attempting to identify all the spices in the recipe, LOVED this and did not find it necessary to add any condiments! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 467) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States