Spicy Chipotle Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I was looking for a recipe for grilled shrimp that used Chipolte. This recipe is outstanding. Everyone loved it. If I had more they would have eaten it. Be sure to serve with lemon wedges for an unforgettable meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
My dad said they were the best shrimp he'd ever had and if he didn't know better he would have guessed my mom made it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Very tasty. Made it as directed with no changes this first time. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Ive made this recipe twice and it is so good. I hate dealing with fresh garlic so i used minces garlic seasoning instead.The second time i made rhis recipe i uses it for tacos and they were a total hit with my husband. I topped them with cheese, salsa, lettuce and, cilantro. They were really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Redlands, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
This was good. I didn't add the cayenne because I was afraid it would be too hot but I don't think it would be. Next time I am going to use this for shrimp tacos or a salad with Cilantro Lime Dressing, another recipe from this sight that is excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
I made this recipe as is (except I forgot the cilantro) and it was awesome! I will definitely make it again. I think that the marinade would do really well with chicken as well. Just the right amount of spice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
I did freeze some of the marinade that I didn't use. A week later I took it out of the freezer, put some frozen chicken tenders into the marinade. Let sit in frig all day and grilled them up for dinner. Perfect! Conclusion: if you like this marinade, make it in a big batch and freeze portions of it for future use!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
These were delicious! I didn't add the cayenne just because it might be too hot, but next time I will. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
Made this last week for my husband and daughter and got rave reviews. Only did it with a pound of shrimp and they were begging for more. Only thing I changed was I used smoked paprika instead of sweet. I plan to try this same marinade on Mahi Mahi tonight. Delicious and perfect amount of spice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LizCarper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coldwater, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
Family and friend favorite!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States