Spicy Chipotle Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by flaglady
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
I made this for our appetizer on Memorial Day, since we were doing everything on the BBQ. I don't do fish OR spicy, but my family does. I put in half the amount of red pepper flakes, and let it marinate for little over an hour.......have to say they are AWESOME, my family can't wait until next weekend so we can have them again, thanks for sharing!! I was also happy to take a picture and post it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by flaglady

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Maria, California, USA
Living In: Yorba Linda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
Really enjoyed this, used them for tacos,Great!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrl1775

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Smithfield, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
By far the best shrimp I have ever made. Followed recipe exactly except cut in half. Will use this again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
did this with fresh lime juice tonight, (no lemon). Just as good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yonkers, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
You really have to like spicy to like this, and my husband does. I ate it, too, but had a glass of water nearby. The shrimp had great flavor, and this recipe came together very quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
My husband grilled these for supper and we made po boys with them. They are great and we will be grilling them often
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
if you're looking for shrimp with a kick, this recipe is it!! i marinated the shrimp overnight instead of just for 30 minutes because the marinade smelled SO good! the shrimp were a huge hit with the guys - even they had to choke back tears! i will be making this recipe as often as i can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brij

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
Absolutely loved this recipe! Will be making this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
Deliciously spicy - the flavors marinate in no time. Great for a last minute cookout. We used this as an appetizer because it cooks so quickly. I will definitely use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by irishgirl
Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
We all like spicy food in our house and are always looking for new spicy recipes.we used yours at our 4th of July BBQ and they were a big hit. We defintely will be using this recipe again and I thinking can even use this marinade on steak, chicken, or fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Massapequa Park, New York, USA
Living In: Broad Channel, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States