Spicy Chinese Barbeque Riblets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
OMG these were so good! I only had about 3/4 cup of hoisin sauce so I added a little bit of oyster sauce, and also a dash of toasted sesame oil. So tender, juicy, and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by allana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
Loved this recipe as if it was my own. I substituted hot pepper sauce for a Korean chili sauce. It makes for a hell of a kick in the after taste and the chili's tenderizes the meat just a notch more. It gets not better then that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by haynes006
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
Everyone loved these. I doubled the recipe. used 1/2 brown sugar and 1/2 white sugar....3/4 cup of each instead of 1 cup. @15 cloves of garlic....could have used more. 2 T Rooster Sauce.....should have used 4T, My husband would like to finish these on the grill to crisp them up. Wasn't sure whether to pour off fat after first 45 min. I will next time. I did cook these @6 hours total.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IndyFoodie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
I didn't follow the recipe exactly, because I forgot to read the directions fully. So I ended up marinating the riblets in the sauce and then baking them in the sauce, covered for 1 1/2 hours. They were still delicious. Next time I will half the sauce to make it the way it is directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rocklin, California, USA
Living In: Vallejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
OMG, this is so tasty and so easy to prepare! This is my first time preparing ribs of any sort and they came out tender, juicy and super flavorful with the sauce. I made everything exactly as indicated with the only change being that I reduced the wine by a bit only because it would make the sauce too watery. Other than that, followed the recipe and the results were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsDiaz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Eagle Rock, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
My husband and I loved these ribs! They have tons of flavour. I followed the recipe but only used 1 tsp. of Sriracha hot chili sauce, and cut the rack of ribs into 3 and 4 ribs pieces. After roasting them uncovered, I moved them to a large Corningware casserole dish, poured the sauce over top, put on the lid, and continued baking. Result: Perfection! I served the ribs with plain basmati rice and veggies. Thank you Food Fighter for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
I love this recipe! Ingredients easy to find and recipe easy to follow. Thank you, this is a huge hit with my kids and all their friends
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
My husband LOVES this!! As do I. We had leftovers for another 2 nights and it was more delicious as the week went on. I made the recipe exactly as shown. So easy. The only difference is I had 3 lbs of pork riblets instead of the 2 lbs. There was definitely enough sauce for the extra pound. Thank you for sharing. My husband could not stop raving about this sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Murphy's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anacortes, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Wonderful. We are not fans of spicy things but the recipe looked so good so I replaced the hot sauce with oyster sauce. Wow. We saved the sauce for future use on grilled chicken, it's that good. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Use as Asian sauce. Only 3 cloves of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lina Hershberger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Hoisin Barbecue Pork Ribs

A simple, Asian-inspired marinade, dry rub, and basting sauce for pork ribs.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

How to Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, slow-cooked pork ribs on your barbeque grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States