Spicy Chinese Barbeque Riblets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly and it made the most tender ribs I've ever eaten. My family went crazy for it during a birthday party BBQ. I'm going to definitely make these again and again. I marinated the meat overnight in the sauce (and reserved some for later), cooked it in the oven as whole racks at 350 for 30 mins, and then finished them on the grill. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Awesome Flavor!!!!! the only reason I gave it a 4 instead of a 5 if the cooking method, they came out a bit tough. I made them a second time, cooking the ribs as I usually do, wrapped in foil at 275 for 2 to 2 1/2 hours. Also the second time I made them my oldest sons friend was over, he's a 5 star restaurant manager and a trained chef, he suggested that I put the sauce in sauce pan on the stove bring in to a boil then put it on simmer and let it reduce until it was thicker. then I coated the ribs in the reduced sauce and broiled them for a few minutes until they browned up, you could also toss them on the grill. That made this 10 stars!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
These pork riblets are the BEST!!! My friend made them for school. So good. ~Try Them~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cushing, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
I had bnless pork ribs(3 lbs,& cheaper than baby back) & hoisin that i wanted to pair up & this was awesome! I made the sauce, set half aside, & put it, & the ribs in my crockpot on low for about 5-6 hrs (got them tender, but not falling apart) I did this the evening before, then the night of, took them out of the fridge,& while letting them come to room temp, I prepared asian potato salad(recipe on here) as well as a brocc salad... I put the ribs on foil-lined baking sheet, & broiled them on low(w/oven door open)brushing w/sauce every couple of minutes, turning after carmelizing one side...I did sub about 2tsp siracha, instead of tabasco, i think it's more "asian-y", & I have lil kids, so i couldn't make it too spicy...My hubby RAVED about the sauce...Yes I strayed slightly w/the ingredients, & cooked it in a manner more convenient for me, But this is an awesome recipe! Next time bb back ribs go on sale, I'll certainly try this w/them! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leominster, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Hubbardston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Fixed as written and used to coat country ribs on the grill. Really good flavor with just a hint of heat. You could really call it sweet and spicy. Will for sure put it in my favorites file!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cabinluvn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
This review is really about the sauce! This is good stuff - it was so hot outside that I really didn't want to turn on the oven so I mixed up the sauce - halving it and omitted the wine & I used sambal for the heat - I brushed the ribs with the sauce and wrapped tightly in heavy foil and put them on the BBQ on low indirect heat - then 2 hours later removed - brushed again and onto the grill = brushing with the sauce the whole time. Killer taste! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Try them part slow cooker style: Used two full racks of baby back pork ribs. Cut them into fingers. Put in a covered roaster with 1/2 cm of water and two sliced lemons on top (lemons do an amazing tenderizing job but you don't taste the lemon in the end product). Roasted for 1.5 hours @ 350 (325 convection). Then removed the lemons and moved the ribs into a slow cooker. Covered with the sauce (cut hoisen to 3/4 cup) and cooked covered on low for 2.5 to 3.5 hours or to preferred tenderness. WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virden, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Brandon, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
I used 1/2 the sauce for marinade on chicken wings and the other 1/3 for basting during the cooking process....A...MAZING!!!!! WOOT WOOT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAXSMOM1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
This was good but it was a little bit too salty for me. I think next time I would add less hoisin sauce. I don't think I would pour all of the sauce in either; I personally like my ribs coated lightly with sauce. I would add a bit less white wine as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Hoisin Barbecue Pork Ribs

A simple, Asian-inspired marinade, dry rub, and basting sauce for pork ribs.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

How to Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, slow-cooked pork ribs on your barbeque grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States