Spicy Chinese Barbeque Riblets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Great!! I brushed the sauce on then cooked for two hours in a smoker with cherry wood then covered in foil re applied sauce for another hour an lower temp amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
This was delish! I can't wait to make them for my whole family and also to try them on chicken or wings! Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Have allot of napkins for the stick fingers.I really enjoyed these I used 1/2 sugar because the hoisin sauce is already sweet,the wine...I used a # 1 Gewurtraminer white wine. The hot sauce I used was Sriracha Sauce. I added more then required I added 4 TBLS. They cooked perfectly let the ribs get to a temp that they aren't fridge cold don't pre boil the ribs either they will dry out and you want the fats to blend with the sauce. Also you need the time (45 min) for the sauce to caramelize and be absorbed into the ribs. This is a versatile sauce next with the left over sauce I'm going to do chicken quarters in a pan and adding sesame seeds as well. I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
by far best oven ribs I've ever tasted, the sauce is really the best. I twisted the recipe by cooking the ribs plain in a foil under the broiler for about 1 1/2 hour then another hour in the oven, then poured the sauce over it and re-baked it for for another hour. the ribs tasted just like a restaurant flavoured rib and they were so tender. This is a must try no need to look at no other rib recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Amazing and easy. I'm a culinary student with a picky family. They loved it and so did I! will make again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Hubby re-proposed to me after making these! Seriously, this sauce is so incredibly delicious it is a must-try. I "working Mom'd" the recipe by cooking 4 racks of baby back ribs in the crock pot all day while I was at work (10 hours on low, with a bottle of beer poured in). Got home, removed ribs to a sheet pan, and poured sauce over the bottom side of ribs, then flipped over & poured on remaining sauce. Baked at 350 while I was making side dishes - about 30 to 45 minutes. Didn't have to double the sauce recipe. Was perfection! Ribs literally fell from the bone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Deweyville, Texas, USA
Living In: Kennedale, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
My husband and I loved these ribs! One thing I did different was to boil the ribs awhile first. I had intended to fix another recipe,but changed my mind to do this one. And I did not put as much hoisin sauce,I reduced the amount as suggested by another reviewer. As I had boiled them,it did not take as long to bake. Will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly and it made the most tender ribs I've ever eaten. My family went crazy for it during a birthday party BBQ. I'm going to definitely make these again and again. I marinated the meat overnight in the sauce (and reserved some for later), cooked it in the oven as whole racks at 350 for 30 mins, and then finished them on the grill. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Awesome Flavor!!!!! the only reason I gave it a 4 instead of a 5 if the cooking method, they came out a bit tough. I made them a second time, cooking the ribs as I usually do, wrapped in foil at 275 for 2 to 2 1/2 hours. Also the second time I made them my oldest sons friend was over, he's a 5 star restaurant manager and a trained chef, he suggested that I put the sauce in sauce pan on the stove bring in to a boil then put it on simmer and let it reduce until it was thicker. then I coated the ribs in the reduced sauce and broiled them for a few minutes until they browned up, you could also toss them on the grill. That made this 10 stars!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Hoisin Barbecue Pork Ribs

A simple, Asian-inspired marinade, dry rub, and basting sauce for pork ribs.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

How to Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, slow-cooked pork ribs on your barbeque grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States