Spicy Chili French Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
The fries were great. I used the left over liquid as a marinade for my burgers which also turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jackie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chittenango, New York, USA
Living In: Cazenovia, New York, USA
Photo by Elexis
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
Great recipe. I like very crispy fries so I took the advice of some of the people who posted and deep fried the french fries about 10-12 minutes then sprinkled on the spicy powder mixture right after pulling out of the fryer. Thanks for this great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elexis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crescent City, California, USA
Living In: Snohomish, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
These were very tasty, though my family loves spicy food, so I upped the cayenne and chili powder, and also threw a little bit of Red Rooster Hot Sauce and chili paste. Gives it a flavorful spiciness to it, rather than just heat. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isabeau LeVoi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ALFANN02
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Very tasty. The spiciness was just right. I even used 'spicy hot' veg juice. I will def keep this recipe on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Foodie Family
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
good fries.......the juice was a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
Great flavor and spice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
I took this recipe to another level; I used sweet potatoes! EXCELLENT! The marinade is very yummy, and I'm looking for other applications for this marinade. Next time I might use Snap-E-Tom for the juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by parrotheadTink

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Paula, California, USA
Living In: Vacaville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
These are a huge hit in my house! I make skinny fries, don't soak and put the oven to 400 degrees. Other than that I follow directions and ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
These fries were a big hit. They are packed with flavor. I did as another reviewer suggested and fried them in a deep fryer. I whisked together the oil, spicy vegetable juice and about 3/4 of the spice mix and let them sit for about 10 minutes. I fried the potatoes in 350 degree oil. At 375 degrees they browned too quickly before the inside was done. Then I sprinkled the remaining spice mix onto the fries after I drained them. I added a bit more salt. Fantastic. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Recipe Collector

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
I followed the recipe closely and was surprised at how these turned out. Usually fries in the oven are too mushy for me, so I cut the potatoes very thin (about 1/4" thick strips) and they crisped up very nicely. Also add 1 tsp. of paprika to the mix and it will really help tie in all the flavors. Great submission.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jjm1982

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Lenox, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked French Fries I

See the tasty way to make baked French fries.

Homemade Crispy Seasoned French Fries

These fries stay crispy even reheated in the microwave!

How to Make French Fries

Discover the tricks restaurants use to get perfect, super-crispy French fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States