Spicy Chicken Thai Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
I absolutely love this recipe!!! Made it exactly according to recipe and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
This is probably my favorite meal. I use chicken breast instead of thighs and I serve over white basmati rice. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
This soup was fantastic! I made a few minor changes by using the juice of two limes instead of one and I added some chopped tomatoes as well. Like other reviewers I was able to find the tube of pre-chopped lemongrass in my produce section and I found the red curry paste, fish sauce and coconut milk in the Asian section of the store. I used the reduced fat coconut milk. I also agree that the red curry paste did not add any heat but did add flavor and I doubled the amount. The fresh jalapenos gave the soup just the right amount of heat. Great mix of flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
This was just excellent as is. I don't review a recipe unless I make it as written. I am am sensitive to spicy foods now that I am older, but this needed more red curry paste, so be prepared to add more. I did not use the Jalapeno, but that was optional. I threw in some Asian vermicelli noodles when it finished. It made no change in taste at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allen Park, Michigan, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
I made this recipe with shrimp instead of chicken and served it with jasmine rice! It is a huge hit in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Suker
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Loved this! Husband loved as well. I would increase the curry amount at least double next time (some like it hot;) but was fabulous as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eViE nOeL

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
I used about 6 drops lemongrass CPTG essential oil (safe for cooking) instead of the lemongrass stalks. It was good. I love that the flavors were so different from what I'm used to. However, it doesnt smell very good, especially the leftovers. Maybe because of the fish sauce?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
Divine ...! I will do this over and over again! I didn't have light, used both cans of thick, coconut milk. By mistake, I used too much red curry, 3 TBSP instead of teaspoons(!), even with so much red curry it was absolutely wonderful. Obviously, we didn't use jalapeños anymore... We are spicy food lovers indeed! Other than these 2 small and unintentional modifications, no alteration to the recipe. Would never make any changes before trying first the original recipe. Thank you Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
Subtle and complex flavours all at the same time, not too spicy even after adding an additional 3 teaspoons of the red curry paste, also upped the fish sauce by a tablespoon and added a cup of frozen shrimp at the end. The fresh lime juice made all the difference, perhaps adding galangal or kafir lime leaves in the future? Will try next time. A fantastic recipe, thnx for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
This was so flavorful and tasty! Better than what I have had in most Thai restaurants. The only changes I made were to use more curry paste and more cilantro than called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Catherine's Spicy Chicken Soup

This delicious soup takes a little time but is oh so worth it.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States