Spicy Chicken Thai Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
This soup was great! Suggestions: 1. break up the noodles before adding to crock pot 2. I used 1/2 the amt of celery 3. Next time I'll add a bit of cabbage 1/2 way through 4. I left out the curry - it isn't allowed in my kitchen. Very, very good recipe -- the whole family loved it! Can't wait to try the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
5 stars with my changes. I didn't have any poultry seasoning, so I just added a little marjoram, rosemary, and parsley. I will definitely cut back on the cayenne next time - maybe even in half. It was hot! I didn't even add the red chili pepper. The big change that made the recipe, I think, was that I added 1 Cup half & half to cut the heat and keep the flavor of the cayenne. I know that sounds like a lot, but it only adds 50 calories to each serving and makes it absolutely delicious! I will definitely make this again - the husband loved it! Oh, and instead of using the crock pot, I just sauted the veggies, threw them in the broth and spices, then added the pan fried chicken, half and half, and I used rice instead of noodles. Took maybe 45 - 1 hr to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
A very nice spicy soup. We made this soup when we were sick with a cold and it hit the spot. We didn't have poultry seasoning or white wine, but it still turned out well with just adding extra chicken broth. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2001
Excellent soup. Take it easy on the black pepper and I added potatoes instead of red pepper. A must to add bean sprouts...My husband begged for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2002
My boyfriend & his friend thought the spices were so good that they felt alive! There was not much liquid after I added the noodles so I had to add 3 more cups of chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2004
My family LOVED this soup. The first time I made it I used the rice noodles and thought they were alittle too much, so the second time I used thin egg noodles and enjoyed it more. Was really very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thomaston, Georgia, USA
Living In: Conyers, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2007
Very good and spicy. I didn't have a red pepper so I used a green jalapeño pepper instead and it turned out very very good. It had just the right amount of spice. I only cooked my soup for like an hour and a half b/c I only made a serving for 4, but it still turned out good. I seriously don't know why this recipe has so many bad reviews. It's a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen O'Brien
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2007
I made this recipe for my family and they asked me to make it again, they loved it. Nice and spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
the key word here is spicy! i like things hot and usually have to kick it up a notch but not this one. if you can't take the heat reduce the cayenne pepper. otherwise i didn't change a thing and it was very good. HTH
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2003
I bought julienned vegetables at the grocery store so preparation was extremely easy. My family liked the finished product a great deal, but I thought it tasted like a jazzed up version of ramen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Portersville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Catherine's Spicy Chicken Soup

This delicious soup takes a little time but is oh so worth it.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States