Spicy Chicken Thai Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2001
Even though I omitted the chile pepper, it was far too spicy to enjoy, and it had an almost bitter taste. It was awful. Definitely will not make this again. A waste of time and money.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
I made this and I understand what people were saying now about the flavor being a little off. In theory the soup was good, but with the weird flavor going on, it sort of negated all the goodness. I tried to analyze what about it made it that way, and I decided if I make this again, I would omit the poultry seasoning and the sage. Also, my chicken got a little overcooked. I cut the cayenne down to 1/4 of a teaspoon and it was the perfect amount of spice - not overpowering, but still a little spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2004
My family LOVED this soup. The first time I made it I used the rice noodles and thought they were alittle too much, so the second time I used thin egg noodles and enjoyed it more. Was really very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thomaston, Georgia, USA
Living In: Conyers, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2001
Excellent soup. Take it easy on the black pepper and I added potatoes instead of red pepper. A must to add bean sprouts...My husband begged for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2007
Very good and spicy. I didn't have a red pepper so I used a green jalapeño pepper instead and it turned out very very good. It had just the right amount of spice. I only cooked my soup for like an hour and a half b/c I only made a serving for 4, but it still turned out good. I seriously don't know why this recipe has so many bad reviews. It's a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen O'Brien
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2002
Weird combination of ingredients. Didn't really like it. Proportions were weird. Needed more broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
not very good; it was spicy but tasted too much of powders and was incredibly salty. i wonder if some of these tablespoons were supposed to be teaspoons
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
A good soup and fairly easy to prepare,but plan ahead because it does require a variety of ingredients and has a lengthy cooking time. "Spicy" is the recipe's first name so you should not be surprised that it is. The combo of flavors makes it unique (if not a bit confusing). It hinted at more of a spicy Italian flavor to me, so I added a teaspoon of sesame oil toward the end of cooking to give it more of an Asian taste. I enjoyed this soup and will likely make it again someday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
At first, the combination of the spices seem wierd and doesn't taste quite right,but after you put in the noodles, squeeze a bit of fresh lemon juice into the soup and it is PERFECT! Love it, great for Febuary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
A very nice spicy soup. We made this soup when we were sick with a cold and it hit the spot. We didn't have poultry seasoning or white wine, but it still turned out well with just adding extra chicken broth. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Catherine's Spicy Chicken Soup

This delicious soup takes a little time but is oh so worth it.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States