Spicy Chicken Thai Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2005
I ate it but it was a weird combo of flavors. . . i probably will not make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2005
I love spicy dishes so I decided to try this one. It was good, not great and I made some adjustments. First, I added 2 more cups of chicken broth because there wasn't enough liquid. I wouldn't recommend the whole onion chopped, maybe half. There was too much curry-next time I would cut it in half-I didn't even add the red chile pepper and my mouth was on fire when I first tried it! I used fine no yolk egg noodles instead of the rice noodles, which I cooked separately to avoid the starchy taste. Also, I recommend cutting the oregano in half too-dried spices are too much. I will make this again, but not with too much curry or oregano. The soup was good overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2005
I found this soup a little too spicy for my taste, but I will try it again with the spices cut back. Instead of adding the noodles to the slow cooker I placed some soup in a pot and cooked them separately, this makes the leftovers much better (noodles don't turn to mush).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
This soup was great! Suggestions: 1. break up the noodles before adding to crock pot 2. I used 1/2 the amt of celery 3. Next time I'll add a bit of cabbage 1/2 way through 4. I left out the curry - it isn't allowed in my kitchen. Very, very good recipe -- the whole family loved it! Can't wait to try the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2004
I didn't like it but that is just me...a bit too heavy on the dried spices...had trouble fitting it all in my slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2004
This is a very good easy soup, although it has many ingredients it is simple and also pretty light. I substituted paprika for the cayenne pepper. I could not find a red chile so I used a jalepeno, also I broke the noodles into 1" pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yucaipa, California, USA
Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2004
My family LOVED this soup. The first time I made it I used the rice noodles and thought they were alittle too much, so the second time I used thin egg noodles and enjoyed it more. Was really very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thomaston, Georgia, USA
Living In: Conyers, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2003
I bought julienned vegetables at the grocery store so preparation was extremely easy. My family liked the finished product a great deal, but I thought it tasted like a jazzed up version of ramen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Portersville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2002
Weird combination of ingredients. Didn't really like it. Proportions were weird. Needed more broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2002
My boyfriend & his friend thought the spices were so good that they felt alive! There was not much liquid after I added the noodles so I had to add 3 more cups of chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Catherine's Spicy Chicken Soup

This delicious soup takes a little time but is oh so worth it.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States