Spicy Chicken Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2006
This recipe tasted like something from Johnny Carino's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
VERY good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
Wonderful, spicy, and good. Great recipe!!! Even my 2 year old loved it and he is picky, I was surprised he ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
This recipe is pretty near perfect! I did modify it based on what I had on had and our personal tastes. And it still turned out great! I used a canned chicken breast from Costco (12.5 oz.) instead of the tenderloins, spaghetti sauce with meat, Red Gold canned tomatoes with green chiles, no jalapenos, no olives (yuck), no onion powder, using a leftover half cup of chopped onions instead. I had about half can of black beans leftover, so I threw those in. And I used regular thin spaghetti, as I didn't have any angelhair. It was a quick and easy recipe to make, and my picky eater even liked it! Had just the right amount of spicyness for the kids. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Westland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
I'm usually not so adventurous to try a recipe that only has four previous reviews, but this one caught my attention and just sounded intriguing. It also had all the ingredients we love. Anyway, as you can tell by my 5 rating, we loved it!!! I have only made this once, but am planning on making it again this week. It was super easy to put together because most of the ingredients are from a can, which I was a bit skeptical about. However, this recipe tasted anything but like it was from a can! Like another review, I too used the diced green chilies instead of the jalapenos. It had the perfect amount of spice to sweetness. It is super chunky and I had my doubts about a couple of my kids eating it when I added the corn, but they all raved about it and have requested it several times since. I tasted it when I was simmering and immediately fell in love! Of course, upon seeing my reaction each of the kids wanted a preview taste too and then no one could wait for the noodles to finish cooking so we could eat! This is definitely a keeper and will be added to our family recipe box for good! I would have given this a 5+ if that was an option!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonja Grothe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
My daughter requested a spicy spaghetti, so I found this recipe and made it. I made a few minor changes based on what I had on hand and personal preferences. I omitted the red pepper and olives, used jarred jalapenos, and grilled the chicken. We ate plenty and even had leftovers for the next few days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Domestic DIY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
like some other people I was a little weirded out by the corn but decided to give it a try. The recipe was actually REALLY good and I did like the crunch that the corn gave it. My husband (who likes nothing) even liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristin
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
Very good and very spicy. Would definitely recommend for those fellow spicy food lovers out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
I have to five star this it's my recipe just a different profile! lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KirstiBug

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Duncanville, Texas, USA
Living In: Corsicana, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
I added 1lb of cut up chicken breast and 1 can of chicken to make the sauce extra hearty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States