Spicy Chicken Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
We found this very enjoyable. I left out the olives and served on spaghetti squash for a very healthy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
This was very good. Since this was the first time to try this recipe I followed the recipe. A very nice change to standard spaghetti. Next time I will try 1/4 - 1/2 cup finely chopped onion while cutting onion powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
I have absolutely nothing bad to say about this recipe. It was quick, it was easy, and a family pleaser. I used diced green chiles in place of jalapenos, used a deboned roasted chicken, and skipped the black olives. Next time I'll add them, they would've been good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eureka, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
WOW I love it!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarloDeVitoJr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wildwood, New Jersey, USA
Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
This was pretty good! My daughter an I loved it hubby ate it but wasnt crazy about it. I did change it a little like I do every recipe to suit our family I added fresh mushrooms added onion an added parmasian cheese i omited the corn an black olives.I will make this again most defiently!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: May 14, 2011
This was a very nice change from regular spaghetti. I do think it needs more chicken if you plan on serving 8 but other than that I have no complaints.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
I'm torn between 3 and 4 stars for this dish. I left out the black olives (don't care for them) and used 3 large chicken breasts rather than tenderloins but I don't think those changes affected the end result. The dish tasted fine and there's nothing wrong with the recipe itself, but I guess we just prefer a more traditional spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erz2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
I made this recipe for something different than plain ole spaghetti. I used diced green peppers instead of the jalepenos and 3 chicken breasts I cut into strips and seasoned with garlic salt. I also didn't have any diced tomatoes, so I diced 3 small tomatoes and used a small can of tomatoe sauce in place of that. Used frozen corn instead of a can of corn. As I do with my regular spaghetti sauce I always add a little bit of baking soda to cut the acidity and a teaspoon or two of sugar. Its cooking now, and I anticipate it to be very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisamarie78

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA
Living In: Tulare, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
Not impressed. Missng something. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
Delicious, hearty and definitely a keeper. I did make a few changes - sauteed and onion and a big clove of garlic instead of using onion and garlic powders. Also subbed leftover roasted chicken breast for the chicken tenders - green chilies and some crushed red pepper flakes for the jalepenos (daughter is allergic) and omitted the olives. We really liked the corn. Lovcd finding a recipe that I can just throw together on a busy night. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toasty Mama

Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States