Spicy Chicken Rice Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Healthy, hearty, and a little bit spicy. Good for bringing in to lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda from MA CT NJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilbraham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Stamford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Very pleasant. Nothing stellar, but a darn good soup. Only change was to saute the veggies first. Thank you so much for recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
Delicious! I've made this many times and when people try it, they are amazed at the zip. Just fine without the cheese and tortilla chips. I nice alternative to plain chicken soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mcwarren76

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
Easy and delicious! I would put this recipe in my list of favourites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
This was perfect just the way it was. Made this as a summer soup with fresh cilantro from my garden. Garnished with cucumbers and tomatoes. Put "Hot Sauce" out for someone wanting a bit more of a "Kick." Only thing I might do different next time is dice up a colorful jalepeno for additional hotness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Great soup. Made some changes, added chick peas, diced tomatoes, mushrooms and lipton onion soup mix (dry). Great and spicy, just right!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
Yummy! used 2 jalapenos in place of green pepper~bumped up the spices to at least double what the recipes says (in this house the hotter the better)~served it with broken tortia chips and a dullop of sour cream~YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mellie65

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
Excellent (and easy) soup! The only thing I changed about the recipe was shredded chicken instead of cubed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wayland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wyoming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
As is, I give this recipe 4 stars. It is a very good soup, but it is made better quite easily... In my opinion, it hops very quickly to a 5 star soup by using some whole chicken thighs instead of precooked chicken... and tossing them in with a little more broth, all the other ingredients (minus the rice) plus a little salsa. Let them all simmer until the carrots are getting tender... THEN add the rice and let simmer until it is toothy. We all know that rice is going to soften up as it sits after cooking. Dip out and shred the chicken after it's done. It was ten times better this way. Very good base recipe, but even better if you have time to use fresh chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MeMe Muffin Mama

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Simple and delicious just as written! And I had all the ingredients on hand. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States