Spicy Chicken Quinoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
This is a pretty good recipe. I made a few changes. I added 1/2 onion, about a 1/4 tsp. of cumin, salt to taste and cilantro as a garnish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dwala Bernard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I enjoyed this quick and easy recipe. Instead of a can of diced tomatoes, I diced a whole tomato and 1/2 an Anaheim pepper. I also added an onion and doubled the quinoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
I tried this recipe with all the ingredients except the corn. I did add sea salt as well and it turned out very well! My husband who is ultra picky actually said it was good and he never says that! Two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Clovis, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
This was delicious! The leftovers are even better and even good cold!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
I followed this recipe exactly. When I finished, I ended up keeping it on low and making a double amount of quinoa afterwards as I couldn't tell there was any in it. It tasted like just a seasoned plate of ground beef. Next time I would do 1.5 cups of quinoa, add some sautéed onions, more seasonings and possibly an additional vegetable or more of the ones already in it. The recipe as is could be served with tortillas as tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Didn't know what to expect, but everyone loved this one! I didn't have salsa, but I did include a little extra tomato and chicken broth. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Breeden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
omitted salsa. Kids enjoyed it. I could have used some more spice to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Didn't have zucchini or corn, substituted mixed vegetables. I also doubled the chicken and added cream of chicken soup. My 3 kids who can be very picky LOVED it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Ogden, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
This recipe is fantastic! Easy to make and delicious. It's a nice spin on regular salsa chili (using ground chicken and adding the quinoa). I added a bit more salsa because I wanted to finish up the jar. Finely chopped the zucchini so I could "sneak" it in. Thanks for sharing this yummy (can be one pot) meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
My favorite part about this meal is that it looks the same going in as it does going out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Strips of chicken breast simmer in a sweet, spicy, gingery sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States