Spicy Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2006
this was quit good..but i used shredded chicken instead of ground for that authentic taste and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luckyjen7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
This was not our "favorite" recipe, although I will make it again, on occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
I used Las Palmas Mild canned Enchilada sauce and it was not very good!! The recipe itself was good, but if you are using canned sauce, be careful which one you choose!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
I modified the recipe using the following, which is what I had on hand. These are definitely "Americanized", but that does not immediately equal bad. * 1 package Rice-A-Roni Spanish Rice, cook as directed (ingredients listed below) * 14.5oz can diced tomatoes with green chilies (I used Del Monte diced tomatoes with zesty mild green chilies) * 2 cups water * 1 tablespoon vegetable oil ---- * 1 pound ground turkey * 1 small chopped onion * 1 tablespoon fresh minced garlic * 1 fresh jalapeno pepper, chopped * 10oz can enchilada sauce (I used Old El Paso green chile enchilada sauce) * 2 cups shredded sharp Cheddar cheese * 12 flour tortillas Overall this recipe is good for what it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misanthrope

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
I thought these were good and easy to make. I used canned jalapenos instead of fresh. It makes a lot of filling so I froze 1/2 of it to use later and it made for a quick 2nd dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
A wee bit too hot for my taste. I would have tamed it a bit. I have tasted many different kinds of enchiladas as it is wide open to a variety of fillings. I am used to Arizona Sonoran style and one of their "authentic" enchiladas are Sonoran Flat Enchiladas, which is rarely seen outside Arizona! It's the sign of a good cook to be creative..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cherokeegenie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Absolutely delicious! I shredded some chicken breast because I do not like ground chicken. I also used the ten minute enchilada sauce from this website. (Make sure to add the chocolate with that recipe). Canned Enchilada sauce is not appealing to me. This is a fantastic recipe and will be used many times again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
These were great! At first, I was a little leery of the chicken and broccoli rice, but you couldn't taste anything distinctive in the finished product. I only used half a fresh jalapeno and it had a pretty nice kick. These definitely will become a staple in my house. Also, mine made more than enough filling for eight tortillas. I would suggest making sure you have plenty of tortillas when making this just in case.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mandagd2003
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
This was very good! Although I didn't use the enchalada sauce and it still turned out fine. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vineland, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Yummy! Loved it! I left out the jalep. peppers, as I don't like stuff THAT spicy, but used "HOT" tom. w/ green chilies. Delicious! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States