Spicy Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
Delicious! I substituted turkey for chicken and followed the rest of the recipe exactly the first time. I had my granddaughter over the second time left out the jalapeno and add more onion, super both times. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victor

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Highfalls, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
This recipe is great. I was unable to find any chipotle peppers so I augumented chipotle sauce with jelapenos (finely diced). My boyfriend and I loved it. We would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
These were great chicken enchiladas, they are spicy just as the name suggests so, I suggest omitting the jalapeno or substitute a poblano or some other mild pepper if you don't like spicy. We love spicy so I might try chipotle peppers or habanaro peppers next time. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dover, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Oronoco, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
Add some poblano, an extra jalepeno, some extra chix, and some chipotle powder. Num Num.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
I thought these were fantastic and I'm looking forward to making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
I modified the recipe using the following, which is what I had on hand. These are definitely "Americanized", but that does not immediately equal bad. * 1 package Rice-A-Roni Spanish Rice, cook as directed (ingredients listed below) * 14.5oz can diced tomatoes with green chilies (I used Del Monte diced tomatoes with zesty mild green chilies) * 2 cups water * 1 tablespoon vegetable oil ---- * 1 pound ground turkey * 1 small chopped onion * 1 tablespoon fresh minced garlic * 1 fresh jalapeno pepper, chopped * 10oz can enchilada sauce (I used Old El Paso green chile enchilada sauce) * 2 cups shredded sharp Cheddar cheese * 12 flour tortillas Overall this recipe is good for what it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misanthrope

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
A wee bit too hot for my taste. I would have tamed it a bit. I have tasted many different kinds of enchiladas as it is wide open to a variety of fillings. I am used to Arizona Sonoran style and one of their "authentic" enchiladas are Sonoran Flat Enchiladas, which is rarely seen outside Arizona! It's the sign of a good cook to be creative..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cherokeegenie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
I thought these were good and easy to make. I used canned jalapenos instead of fresh. It makes a lot of filling so I froze 1/2 of it to use later and it made for a quick 2nd dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mandagd2003
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
This was very good! Although I didn't use the enchalada sauce and it still turned out fine. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vineland, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2006
this was quit good..but i used shredded chicken instead of ground for that authentic taste and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luckyjen7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States