Spicy Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
i loved this recipe. i added a spicy red sauce on top and some Tapatio hot sauce to give it a little more heat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Englewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
These were pretty good. I used shredded chicken instead of ground chicken and used the ten minute enchilada sauce from this site instead of canned. It made enough for 8 enchiladas, which fit nicely into two 8x8 pans. So I baked one and stuck one in the freezer for later. Although they were good as is, I think next time I would make my own mexican rice for the filling. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
Excellent! I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Chester, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
So easy and so good! My boyfriend and I really enjoy this meal and there's enough for lunch the next day. Goes really great with fresh avocados and salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
liked this a lot. Made some changes based on what I had in the kitchen when I made it. But it was a great recipe, I even had extra so I froze a pan for later in the week... hope it freezes well!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VFRAZIER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacna, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
We really loved these enchiladas. They had great flavor and balance and I think I will keep this recipe for the future. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebekah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
My fiance loved this but I hated it. I was hesitant to try chicken with red sauce but I had ground chicken that I needed to use up. I definitely prefer a white sauce and shredded chicken. I made the recipe exactly as written and I just didn't care for it. At least I can count on my fiance to eat the leftovers because this made 10 large enchiladas. Thanks anyway but I won't make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shauna McNabb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Sanilac, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
I used a spanish rice mix instead of the chicken w/broccoli and subbed ground turkey for ground chicken. Couldn't find a 14.5 oz can enchilada sauce. So I got 2 10 oz. cans. Used one to mix in with the filling and one to top the enchiladas. Very quick and easy way to make enchiladas. Tasted great. More than enough filling. I made 6 enchiladas which filled up a 13x9 inch pan, but had enough filling to make 2-3 more enchiladas if I wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARTMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
This is an awesome recipe! I use the "Ten Minute Enchilada" sauce recipe from this site, but I modify THAT recipe by adding 1/2 small can of tomato paste, 1 ounce of dark chocolate, and trading chicken broth for the water. The modified enchilada sauce gives this recipe a really "authentic" flavor I enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
This is so good! I used shredded cooked chicken breasts instead of ground chicken and did everything else according to the recipe. We will definately have this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States