Spicy Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
My family of four all decided we would not make this again. It was just okay. Felt it lacked flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Tasty - but if I made it again, I'd use a different flavor rice (mexican or white) and less picante sauce. A little too "tomato-y" for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
Ok, well, I don't know what size container of rice mix I used (I used a box of Spanish rice Rice-a-Roni) but overall I had enough filling for 10 standard enchilada shells (the ones marked enchilada sized, specifically). However my 9x13 only held 5, so that was actually rather irritating, but it might've been totally my fault. At any rate in the future I would definitely make this again with plain brown rice seasoned with a tablespoon or so of homemade (or storebought, whatever) taco seasoning because I don't feel like the rice seasoning mix brought anything to the recipe except salt and I'm pretty sure I can do that on my own. Thanks for the recipe, I'm going to make this plenty more times with rice adjustments as I really liked the convenience of ground chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I loved it! This was my first time cooking a real meal, and no one who ate it was disappointed. I love spicy foods and this was perfect. My friend took some home with her. She told me later that day there was a fight over the last enchilada.... 'nough said :3
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I switched the jalapeños for chipotle peppers. Also, for ease I put in uncooked rice when I added the tomatoes an then covered and let it simmer 20 min. Topped with sour cream and served with salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
Great recipe! Super easy to make and great flavor. It is pretty spicy so be careful with that jalapeno. The kids did not care for it because of the chunky items but I will still make it again for the adults.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
Thank you for this recipe... It was amazing!! It was my first attempt at enchiladas and I had rave reviews... Better than the mexican restaurant is what I heard :),, The only thing different I did was used a box of zatarans spanish rice, and 2 cans of rotel tomatoes. Thanks again, this recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Very solid recipe. Didn't have a can of Rotel so subbed in diced tomatos with cilantro and lime in them, the lime was a great addition sice it helped to cut the fattiness of the cheese and rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
I used a different package of the dried rice. It was a 'Mexican blend', and used everything but the jalapeno, the tomatoes with the green chilies made it just the right spicy for everyone to enjoy. Very tasty, and very filling. It makes 6 of the medium flour tortillas. I was impressed on how great tasting they were. Thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debby Murrey Hand

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jackson, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
I loved this recipe. I cheated and used canned chicken, but it was still amazing! My boyfriend usually hates chicken enchiladas, but because of these he is begging me to make him some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States